aktualisiert   Last minute

Help us with outdoor renovation projects in Gardanne, Southern France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 91 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 7 Dez. 2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ===============
    Looking for someone for one non-rainy week ;)
    ===============
    Hi guys, we are a family of three (+ the dog) and we are looking for someone to help us complete some remaining works outside before the winter starts for good.

    We live in a 3-bedroom house in southern France (some parts newly renovated, others still in renovation), in a small town called Gardanne (13120). We are conveniently located between Marseille and Aix-en-Provence and you can reach both by train or bus from the town. We are about 20-30 min by car from beautiful beaches and calanques.

    We speak 4 languages at home (English, French, Italian and Polish) so knowing or speaking French is not required!

    Back when we lived in Manchester (UK) we hosted workawayers multiple times (for house and garden renovation, as well as help with our daughter when she was a baby) so the concept is not new to us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are located 10 min from Aix-en-Provence (142k population) and 25 min from Marseille (second biggest city in France) all by train or no-stop bus which you can grab from our town. Being close to both cities, we recommend that you look for groups who meet in the evening if you are looking to come to France to improve your French. You can also ask us about Polish/English or Italian if you are into learning those languages. Roksana has also taught piano to one of our workawayers - we have an electric true piano which you will be welcome to use.
    This exchange will work better however if you are not after learning the language but rather experiencing the local life-style. This will be perfect as we are close to sandy beaches and picturesque cliffs that you can explore in your free time (you are free all evenings and on your days off). There are also plenty of hiking trails around or small picturesque villages to visit if you are into either of these activities.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone for just one week - we are asking 5 days of volunteering and we can host you for additional 3 days of no work so that you also have opportunity to do the sightseeing.
    We are looking for someone to waterproof our terrace floor outside the house - this will involve cleaning it and then paining it with a special product. The second part will be to potentially sand and paint our small wooden furniture set of a table+4 chairs.

    Due to the nature of the help we are asking for, we can only accommodate workawayers during non-rainy (or little rain) week.

    It is essential that you do not mind kids and like dogs (and have no allergy to them).
    Smokers cannot be accepted, no exceptions. There will be always someone home to guide you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer you our guest room downstairs. To note is that it is also Guillaume's office at the moment, so he will need to use the room from about 8:30am until 5:30pm. You can of course come in/out any time to access your belongings during that time.

    We have internet available in the house, as well as Netflix using TV downstairs. The whole house has air-con.

    In terms of food, we provide all 3 meals when eaten at home. Breakfast to be prepared by yourself, and then lunch, as well as dinner are usually pre-set and will be probably prepared by us. This might be different if you have dietary requirements (in which case, we will either adjust or ask you to take care of your meals on your own).

    This is a non-smoking house and we cannot accommodate anyone who smokes.
    For security purposes the house is fitted with sensors and cameras so you have to be ok with cctv in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is located in a small town called Gardanne (13120, south of France), which has a train station and multiple bus connections.
    We live in 3-bed house (mostly newly renovated), which has a big terrace with a swing and a garden with a trampoline (you are welcome to use both).
    The region of Provence is known for it's lavender fields, beaches, mountains and calanques (and France is known for.. cheap wine!)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day between Monday and Friday, max 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 367385567954

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback



Come and help us on our little farm near the Vercors, France
Help out a busy family at home and with the children in Paris, France