Support with cooking and kids at our countryside villa near the best beaches in Mexilhoeira Grande, Portugal

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 101 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    71.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 32 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, My name is Lea , I am an Israeli/Portuguese national but have been traveling most of my adult life and lived in many places around the globe, during all those years of traveling I met amazing people that opened their houses and hearts to me and it is a privilege to be in the position of a host and facilitate this experience for others.
    I am a freelance mother with to 2 amazing kids, Yemaya my 13 years old teenage daughter, and Rei my 7 years old son, we live in a beautiful house surrounded by nature in the southwest of Portugal only a 10min drive to the beach and the cities of Lagos and Portimao.
    We are a multilingual and multicultural family, the kids understand Hebrew and some Portuguese but we mostly speak English and my kids are not identified by nationality as we have been living in international communities all of their life and they attend alternative international schools.
    I am currently working mostly online for a non-profit organization that teaches sociocracy and as a trainer and consultant of regenerative organizations.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    it is up to us to see what kind of exchange we will develop , If we share the same interests and if a natural friendship will develop , I can teach and share healing music that I collected from different culture while traveling, I offer a variety of trainings from my experience with ecovillage design education , Sociocracy , roundhouse building or coaching sessions if you are interested in starting your own projects, by supporting you in manifesting your own , into concrete plan with clear aims, around where we live there is a nice conscious international community and I can connect you to events that are happening in the area like markets /workshops/ contact dance/ yoga/ singing circles/ music gatherings etc...

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    we moved to Portugal from Thailand 2 years ago, as a single mom and a new citizen of Portugal and with all the covid situation , I don't have my family or support system around here, this is also the first time after many years of living in alternative communities that I am back to the western world and need to maintain a household by myself while growing my business, so the help I mostly need is with the kids and with cooking so I could be more free to take on more customers and give more courses.

    During the school year the timeframe is mostly on weekdays Mon-Fri and includes :
    8:00-10:00: packing lunch boxes and driving the kids to school
    15:30 - 18:30: picking the kids from school + some fun activity or cooking and helping around the house.

    but we can also be flexible if something comes up and changes the days.

    a driving license is a requirement (you could use my car) but also if you have your own means of transport it is a big advantage also for your own comfort and independence.

    I am looking for someone responsible that can take a bit of responsibility off my shoulders, is trustworthy, independent, enjoy kids, easy going, straight forward ,good communication skills.

    My teenage daughter prefers to have women workawayers and I prefer couples as I find them more self-reliant
    so our offering is less for single men unless they are from the soft big-hearted kind of guys.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hebrew: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    would be happy to work on my Portuguese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    our house sits on a nice plot of land with lots of fruit trees surrounded by nature, there is a little swimming pool and next to it a big separate kitchen with all the amenities, a big dining table, a hot shower and toilet for your personal use or shared with other guests, you will be sleeping in a sweet camper van with 2 single beds, if you are a couple or prefer a double bed you can organize the campervan differently, we have plenty of mattresses in the storage.
    The garden around has picnic tables, sun beds, and hammocks.
    I will be shopping once or twice a week for our family needs and to cover the shared meals, that hopefully, you will help cook so we can plan the menu and do the shopping together.
    we will be sharing lunch during the week,
    breakfast, dinners, and also meals during the weekends each makes his own food unless we feel like sharing.

    after an unpleasant experience, I had with our first workawayer I will emphasize what seems obvious to me, no use of any drugs or alcohol while you are staying with us, as the work includes driving kids and being a healthy role model.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    the house stand by itself but there is a little village café in a walking distance, there is a bus stop near by to the closest cities of Lagos and Portimao, and you could also use our bicycles to explore the nature around , tourist from around the world are coming here to cycle around as the roads are flat and the country view is beautiful, we are only 7 km from the south coast of Portugal , and if you like to learn how to surf there are many surf schools around and places to rent equipment.
    We are 11km from a big lake with nature trails around it and you could also track on the Costa Vicenta trail that will take you on the coast line of the tip of Europe.

    I am a person that is self contained and values my silence and privacy and respect others too so we don't need to feel obligated to entertain each other , we can also just live and let live and see what comes effortlessly from the nature of our meeting.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    the internet in my living room next to the router is very fast: 52 download 55 upload if no one is home you ae more then welcome to work from there. the internet has a good coverage around the house but might not get to your accommodation , you could always set up yourself in the big kitchen that also have a huge table ,the speed there is still fast enough (better then the local phone companies) 16 download 18 upload

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    the accommodation I offer are in a campervan so you could potentially park yours next to it and have an extra space for yourself , I can provide connection to water and electricity. I also have a motorhome and we used to live in it before we settled down , I could recommend good spots to park during in the weekends.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    friendly dogs and cats can tag along if they are good with kids

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 366521517345