Come join our family and friends at our summer retreat in Çesme, Turkey



Bisher 31 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Come join our family and friends at our summer retreat in Çesme and be a "big brother" to our 17-year-old, helping with his English and social skills, as well as sharing recreational fun through sports, music and more, in a beautiful setting on the Aegean Sea.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten


  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will be spending the summer at our property near Çesme and Alacati, which are among the most popular summer destinations in Turkey. Our place is one hour from the international airport; 45 minutes by boat from the Greek island Khios; 30 minutes from Izmir, the 3rd largest city in Turkey; and just seconds from the beach. You will have the opportunity to participate in all sorts of recreational activities; and we can take you on day-trips and even to Istanbul for a few days. There are many places of historical interest nearby such as the ancient city of Ephesus and the House of the Virgin Mary. There is beautiful scenery, delicious food and of course the inviting sea. Different friends will be visiting and you will have the chance to meet new people and to speak in Turkish and French (if you wish to) as well as in English, and possibly other languages that friends know such as German and Spanish. With fruit trees, a vegetable garden and chickens on site, you can also enjoy fresh homemade Turkish cuisine.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for someone to come and help with our son Aydin. He is a very likable and quiet young man who has some challenges with communication and socializing, which is why we are looking for a confident young male to spend time as a sort of "big brother" to interact with him, in English (as he will be in an American school at the end of the summer) and to share some recreational activities. Aydin enjoys tennis, basketball, swimming, table tennis and other sports. He is currently taking hip-hop classes, violin lessons, Spanish and French, so if you have any related skills, that would be a bonus. If you have an interest in psychology and child development this opportunity may be of particular interest.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Türkisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    The property itself is luxurious and you would have your own en-suite accommodation in our new guesthouse. There is plenty of good food for us to share together or you can make your own.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are hoping to find one or two Workaway volunteers to come for a minimum of three weeks each between early June and early August.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 363421273653