Enjoy our cob cottage with us and learn about sustainable living and more in Victoria, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.07.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We're a young family of four living in our little hand built cob cottage on our families sustainably farmed sheep and agroforesty farm. We are both natural builders, Michelle is also an artist and currently studying with the School of Shamanic Womancraft. Nick runs a landscape and gardening business. We have two daughters, Lyra Raven who is 3 and Ariana Rue who is 3 months old. Both girls were born at home, they are the 6th generation in Michelle's family to live on the property.
    We live as close to the earth as possible, with a composting toilet, a reed bed grey water system, a woodfired combustion stove, a solar passive designed cottage, a solar system and our vegie patch. A variety of other people live on the property, we share a community dinner together every week.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The home we live in is a very unique cob house that we have built ourselves and are still building so if you're interested in natural building we have much knowledge to share. Nick is an experienced gardener especially in regards to Australian natives. Michelle is a sharer of the women's mysteries and uses her art as a way to share knowledge of the cycles within nature and our deep connection to them. We live communally with lots of other skilled humans including agroforesty, traditional timber framing, herbal medicine, sheep farming, puppeteering and more.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for people to help with a variety of things including gardening, natural building, cooking and childcare.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be sleeping in a beautiful 4m canvas bell tent. We will provide all bedding. (We only have people staying during the warmer months October through to April as the nights are a little cold for camping in winter) You will share our home and kitchen, cooking meals together. We eat organic and local where ever possible and cook healthy nourishing meals and can happily cater for different dietry requirements such as vegan or vegetarian.
    We're currently installing an outdoor shower but until that's ready, showers are up at the main house on the property where the owners of the farm live, we only shower once a week to save our precious rain water. We have a composting toilet that everyone shares in emptying and cleaning.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in the Otways in Southern, Victoria. A twenty minute drive from Lorne on the Great Ocean Road which is a beautiful place to visit with gorgeous scenery and wonderful swimming beaches. There is also lots of beautiful rainforest walks and waterfalls to visit. There is a train station 10 minutes from our place. You can catch that train from or too Melbourne (approx 1hr 45min train ride).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 363175466242