Help us make our countryside dream life come true in Chiclana, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 35 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We're an international family. Andreas is German and Juni is from the USA. We have a 1 year old daughter named Zoé. We live in Chiclana, Spain and are starting a life here from scratch. It involves a house under construction, a neglected orchard, and a large gardening project. Some light childcare could also come in handy.

    Just a few years ago we were workaway travellers (without the kid) and worked on a permaculture project in Vejer de la Frontera, Spain; did some maintenance work for a guy in Malaga, Spain; and picked dates in South Shuna, Jordan. We are excited to become hosts and give our guests the wonderful hospitality and cultural exchanges we once experienced. We have a strong preference for hosting couples or families with small children.

    The workday is not linear. Somedays we could use a lot of help with a clear beginning, middle, and end for a project. Other days it helps us a lot if you bond and play with Zoé while Juni or Andreas tends to their personal needs. We are sure you won't feel overworked but we want to be clear that we don't have a strong work schedule that we expect anyone to follow. We hope you will always feel comfortable jumping in to help when you have a good idea for something and also take time to go away and explore the area. The most important thing is to communicate and we're certain that this allows everyone to feel free, happy, and fulfilled here.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You could learn English or German with us. You could also learn experientially about gardening and parenting. We love to cook and eat a vegan diet. Juni likes to bake and Andreas is into making delicious pasta sauces. Andreas is a professional musician and Juni is a veteran science teacher. Surely you'll learn a lot from us. We are also eager to learn about you and your culture as well.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would love to have your help with gardening, pruning trees, canning whatever is in season, playing with Zoé, tending to our elderly cat, creating something artistic, and/or beautifying something. If you're particularly skilled at interior decor and design such as DIY laying tiles or painting, there is plenty of work to do here. Currently our house is under construction so we're looking for as many helping hands as possible.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We would be happy to exchange English and German for Spanish. We can speak Spanish but we need more practice.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are two or three options. We have a little guest house which we are not sure if it's warm enough for the winter months. We also have a spare bedroom in our main house. Additionally there is a large enclosed piece of land in which you could easily put up a tent. We'll provide all the bedding you'll need and ensure you are able to sleep comfortably. We have three meals a day and you are invited to eat with us every time. The guest house has it's own kitchen and fridge in which you're free to use as well.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    With your time off you can explore Chiclana and all parts of Cadiz easily by bus. We hope that our workawayer guests feel at home and are independent without any expectations that we'd be your personal tour guide. With that said, we'd be happy to drive you if we're also heading that direction. There is a 5km hiking loop by our house and you can probably borrow a neighbor's dog to accompany you.

    When we're not busy with the land we like to head to the beach or the local indoor pool. It's good to take it slow sometimes and just lounge around. .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a decent wifi connection but not good enough to upload/download big files. For conference calls and some video streaming our system does fine.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We cannot give you a secure parking place but we have plenty of parking along our property. We recommend you use an anti-theft device for more peace of mind. The park place is right outside our house so you don't have to worry too much however.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 359855791524