Enjoy the nature while helping around my country house in Loire Valley, France

  • Bisher 16 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 23 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I bought a country house just after COVID-19 after feeling trapped during lockdown in my small parisian apartment.
    It's located 10mn by car from the train station of La Charité sur Loire (city listed on UNESCO world heritage), also close to Pouilly sur Loire and Sancerre where you can fine great wines and goat cheese. Along the house there is a canal with a lock and you can watch the boats passing by just looking by the windows. Also a garden with many kind of trees and fruits and where I grow some vegetables.
    The house had been empty for more than 10 years when I bought it and some rooms were stucked in the 70s. That's why I still need some help to renovate it and work in the garden.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can help you learning French
    We can cook together and I can share my recipes of French cuisine and my knowledge on French wine and cheese
    I travelled more than 50 countries and I'm still happy to share travelling experience and tips
    there are markets on Friday in Pouilly and Saturday in La Charité with local products and delicious goat cheese

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    help in the garden : trim tree branches, chopping wood, weed, clean, mow the lawn, restore a fence...
    or in renovating the house : painting (shutters, doors, walls...), some little works with plaster, filler, lime mortar...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Französisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    you will sleep in a newly renovated bedroom with a confortable double bed and a view on the canal and the village. Some others parts of the house still need to be improved.
    I will provide food and I'd be happy to cook for you and share meals, but any help in the kitchen is welcome. I have a kitchenaid robot which I mainly use to bake sourdough bread and sometimes some pastries and an espresso grinder for coffee lovers.
    wifi on fiber internet access

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Loire is one of the wildest big rivers in France, you can enjoy it by foot, bicycle or kayaking.
    There are different types of bicycle i can share to explore the surroundings : in 5mn you can join the cycle road "La Loire à Vélo" (Eurovelo 6) and there are also some nice little roads without too many cars.
    By bicycle, you can easily reach the touristic villages of Sancerre, Pouilly sur Loire and La charité sur Loire and even a beautiful forest (la forêt des Bertranges)
    Many possibilities of walking too with path starting close to the house. Lots of birds to observe and others wild animals (hare, coypu, squirrel, deer, fox, boar are the most common, people say there are otters in the natural reserve you can reach by foot from the house but i haven't seen them yet). I can lend you binoculars for your explorations.
    There is also a bakery in the village (3mn by foot) where you can find delicious french pastries

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 359454124366

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Come, camp and help with some garden projects at the beautiful Moulin des Forges, France
Help us build a kerterre and join the life of a happy family in La Vôge-les-Bains, France