new host  

Help us with gardening and DIY projects in beautiful West Cork, Ireland

  • Bisher 6 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 7 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi. My husband and I are English, living in beautiful West Cork. We are active retirees and spend two months travelling most years. We'd like help in our garden and assistance with a few small DIY jobs around the house involving painting, carpentry and if possible plastering before we set off for our travels in November. Two weeks in October would be the perfect time to help us out... and maybe again in March on our return!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in Southern Ireland 2km from a very lively town famous for musical festivals and a great music scene. Our home is a 10 minutes drive to the sea and there are plenty of lovely walks close by.We would be happy to improve helpers English language skills but would prefer someone with basic English. My husband is a keen birdwatcher. We are both interested in natural history, travel and outdoor activities.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My husband and I are looking for a single person (non smoker) to help with general gardening chores and DIY projects for two weeks in October. Carpentry, small amount of plastering and painting skills would be a definite advantage.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a four bedroomed detached house with two cats on a 0.5 site. We offer a double room with an en-suite bathroom in the house. Wifi is available. We may have a bicycle to lend if the helper has no transport. There is off street parking for a car.We are happy to provide a light breakfast and lunch and a dinner each evening. My husband loves to cook and will appreciate help with general kitchen chores at meal times. Unfortunately we cannot cater for Vegans.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are regular bus services to towns nearby but we will help with transport if needed. We spend time walking, swimming, cycling and gardening.We have done a lot of travelling to as faraway as the Antarctic (kayaking) for my 60 birthday and travel for two months of the year and have recently spent a month in Japan walking the buddhist trails. We plan to go back soon.We often have friends to stay with us and we enjoy entertaining at home. There is a cinema and sports club with a swimming pool in the town.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 358783735663

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help at a small family-run glamping in the heart of Doolin, Ireland
Join our growing family in County Clare, Ireland