Seeking helpers for a sacred creative space and LGBTQ sanctuary in a stunning location in the Sierra Nevada mountains, Andalucia, Spain

  • Bisher 294 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Bootz, and I'm a queer English man in Spain. 🌈 I need helpers to help maintain and improve my dream of a sacred creative space and LGBTQ sanctuary on this little plot of land, which has stunning views of the highest mountains in Spain. I am normally here alone at the moment, and I do much of the work, but I always need helpers. I also need a hand with general countryside maintenance of olives, almonds; pruning, harvesting, stone wall building and gardening.

    There is already built a micro-shelter/tree-house which is great for sleeping in, its a fluid structure, which means it hardly moves, even in a hurricane. There is a solar powered, wood-fired jacuzzi which is a great perk for visitors :o)

    There is a completed outdoor shower, which was built with the help of workawayers, and I have plans to build another tree-house. The nearest main pueblo is 10 kilometres away: a 2 hour walk, or a 10 mins drive. All the drinking water, and general water is collected by hand and there is a tank that has to be filled manually as we have no mains water here. The electricity is provided by the sun, so there is limited power according to the weather.

    We especially welcome anyone in the LGBTQIA+ community and people of colour who want to workaway in a safe, non-judgemental and relaxed atmosphere.

    This is a perfect place for anyone who loves peace and quiet, and being steeped in nature. It is an ideal environment for meditation or reading, or to create and be creative, whatever your art - writing, painting, singing, making music, and therefore it is a great place to find yourself, spiritually and psychologically.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In the ancient pueblos here, people live much as they did 2000 years ago. Famous artists and writers have always retreated here to fire their creativity, and adventurers to climb Mulhaćen, the highest peak in mainland Spain. Moorish and Roman history is everywhere, and the peace and quiet is a stark contrast to modern life.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    On the land I need help with building new tree-houses/micro-shelters, laying paving, decking and stones, as well as fencing and wattling,
    I also need help with general countryside maintenance of olives, almonds; pruning, harvesting, stone wall building and gardening.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Happy to share English, Spanish and Alpujarreño

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Micro-shelter/tree-house - own bed and sleeping area.
    We can provide all bedding, mattresses, sheets, duvets, pillows, blankets etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are an hour from Granada, city of Tapas! Also the home of the Alhambra palace, wonder of the world. Mountain climbing, hiking, skiing and beach sports are all possible, or just sunbathe in our 300+ days of sun a year. Own vehicle preferable, but not essential as there is an infrequent bus service. I am always more than happy to take visitors out to the local pueblos where they can relax or have a drink etc

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is a MiFi router with a fairly reliable connection, solar power to charge devices, and an economical generator for more power if needed.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Cars or vans no problem

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 357746148795

Feedback (7)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)