Keep me company and lend a hand in the south-west of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 15 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.09.2020

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    July/August/September 2020

    Hi there,

    We are Mark (Canadian) and me, Claudia (German - and paraplegic with a wheelchair), living very rural in a little village in the french departement Lot, together with a dog, a cat, about 25 chickens, 3 ducks and 4 geese.

    Mark normally looks after the animals, but needs to be elsewhere from 17th July till 22nd September.

    Therefore I am looking for a woman who wants to spend the summer (or a part of it) with me in the house.

    - I would need you to look after the chickens, ducks and geese:
    Opening their coop in the morning and closing it at night, filling up the feeders and water supply and collecting the eggs. (This might occupy you for maybe 30 minutes per day)

    -Very rarely, maybe once in 3 years, I fall while I transfer myself from the chair to the car seat or to the bed. For this unlikely occasion it would be helpful to have somebody in the house who can call the local nurses or whomever for help.

    -We do have an inground salt water pool - I love to swim in it! But I do need help to get in and out with a pool lifter.
    There will be times where some friends are coming for a dip in the pool. They all know how to help me.
    But still, once you are comfortable with it, I will be grateful for your help, also.

    - Other than these, there are some little things I can't do:
    Changing bedlinens, taking the rubbish to the communual bins, getting the post from the letterbox at the garden entree.


    I'm quite relaxed and easy going, I have nothing against chitchat, but also relish silence.
    There is always plenty of food in the house and in the fridge - but I do not want to feel obliged to prepare meals for you every evening. (After all, I am somehow on "holiday-from-husband") I am sure that you are capable to open a fridge and look after yourself.
    I don't like to be around drunk people.

    There should be an understanding that ordinary housework will be shared. You are not my maid, and I don't want to be your maid, either.

    It's hot in July and August!
    All I want to do is enjoy the house, the garden and the pool. I most certainly do not want to go in the car to visit highly frequented tourist attractions in 30° and 35° Celsius.
    So, if it is important to you to see a lot of the region, I don't think you will be happy with me.

    If you are looking for a place to relaxe, contemplate, write a book..... I am the exact right host for you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Mainly, you enjoy the sun and the pool and peaceful silence.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking after 25 chickens, 3 ducks and 4 geese

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bedroom in the house and private bathroom

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is no public transport available.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    less than 2 hours, but every day



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 354668297944