Join our family and help me look after my daughter in Overdinkel, Netherlands

Country

Niederlande

Bisher 119 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.05.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Nadja (41) and together with my daughter Fleur (4), we have been traveling around South-East Asia for 8 months. We returned back home to the Netherlands in May 2019 and have already welcomed some 'work-awayers' and we absolutely love the experience!

    My husband passed away shortly after Fleur was born, while life hasn't been easy I have been determined to honor my husband’s life by making the best of ours and lead it by example for our daughter.

    The decision to take Fleur traveling was the best one I have made in a long time, it strengthened our bond and I feel much stronger for it. Every couple of months we are off again to explore another part of the world, we have just returned from Sri Lanka and are thinking about Central or South America towards the end of the year.

    I am half Dutch/half German but have lived abroad for more than 20 years, 12 of those in London. Since our travels, Fleur is also fluent in English and having 'work-awayers' with us now really helps to keep up this skill. I also speak some basic French and Spanish.

    Fleur now goes to school so your help would mainly be required in the afternoon or evenings when I'm working or woudl like to go out. Our current work-awayer has been with us for the past 6 months but she'll sadly leave us end of March and we're looking for someone else to join our family. You're free to speak to her should you wish an up to date review :-)

    I have taken up my studies again and just launched my business and could really do with some help around the house, someone to keep Fleur entertained while I can get on with things. Fleur is a fun loving little girl who will declare you her best friend within 5 minutes of meeting you. She's getting the hang of cycling and would love to show you the horses at the end of our road.

    We live in Overdinkel, a small town close to the German border, you can cycle to Germany within a few minutes. It's a quiet area yet well connected to get to Enschede or Losser. We live in a semi-detached house and you would have your own bedroom (single bed) on the first floor and would share the bathroom with us.

    I would say we are pretty easy going and like the cultural exchange as much as you do

    Please get in touch if you are interested.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would be immersed into the Dutch culture with a German twist being so close to the border.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I could really need your help with looking after my daughter Fleur. Fleur is into all sorts of arts and crafts, likes to dance and being outdoors. Together you can take her bike to the playground at the end of our street, or visit the horses on the fields behind us. Fleur is my absolute everything and she is a bright little girl, really easy going, very friendly and social. She will surely declare you as her new best friend within 5 minutes of meeting you.

    We are looking for someone who is responsible and has a positive attitude towards life, with a zest for life, and has a can-do attitude!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have your own bedroom on the same floor as us but would have to share the bathroom with us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 138916868997