Help with our veg garden and more Central Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 255 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    46  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4 that includes our two sons and my husband Philip. Philip aged 61 has dementia and enjoys walking a lot. We have reached the stage where he requires having someone accompany him on the walks to make sure he does not go in to malls and shops to take chocolate. He is easily directable and very passive. He previously owned a software company.
    One son is 20 and doing workaway/travel in Europe, the other is 22 and at university in another city. We live in Sandringham, Auckland which is 10 minutes from beach and city by car. I work as a social worker in a large hospital.

    I prefer to have workaways who can cook vegetarian meals as this will be one of the tasks. You will also be doing some house and garden work and walking with Philip. There are many nice walks to do around Auckland. On 9 September, 2019 Philip started Dementia Daycare on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday when I work. I take him on the way to work and a workaway guest walks there to pick him up about 1.15pm. He is walked home and later the workaway may go with him on another walk.

    We have had many workaways in the past and enjoy having guests from other countries to stay. In summer we go to the beach often to swim.

    I often have 2 workaways to spread the total of 40 hours across the week. Normally, they have a room each.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Organic gardening, making fermented foods and drinks, sourdough breadmaking

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Walking companion for husband with dementia, cooking healthy vegetarian meals, watering garden and picking vegetables, housework, occasionally some painting.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bed in a room in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Auckland is the largest city in New Zealand. There are many beaches, museams, art galleries and a zoo to visit. There is a nearby island that is worth a day trip or overnight stay.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours per day for 5 days or the equivalent .

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 353794537329