Let's rebuild an abandoned village alongside my family in Galicia, Spain

  • Bisher 27 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13 Mai 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat



  • Beschreibung



    We are a family of three (Davoud, Tatiana and baby Mey) working on converting an abandoned village located in Galicia, Spain into a space for artistic practices, creativity, and critical learning. At this stage this is a family project.

    Our village is our little paradise with incredible mountain views located on a ridge overlooking the Miño river in a region called Ribeira Sacra. We are surrounded by lush oak and chestnut forests ideal for trekking. Our region produces one of the best wines in Spain and we help them in this process of heroic viticulture. We consume local food and follow the principles of sustainability.

    We work because we love to create, grow, and share. We work because we believe that through working, thinking, creating art, and contemplating philosophically, we can make this world a better place.

    And we look forward to having you on board!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Staying with us, you will find yourself within an environment of camaraderie, sharing, exchange of skills and ideas. We come from two distinct cultures. We speak multiple languages. We have travelled the world for years. We cook various authentic cuisines.

    We work with many artistic media, from film and music to poetry and dance. And we build with our hands and minds in a quest to rebuild our village based on the principles of sustainability, equality, and curiosity.

    Furthermore, we also have a loving relationship with our community of neighbours who are hardworking farmers and viticultural workers of central Galicia. So your stay with us will be a mixture of universal and Galician experience.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We have an abandoned village to rebuild so there is a lot to do in many areas such as construction, gardening, landscaping, and more. During your period of stay you will be working alongside us and hired professional trades. This is a perfect opportunity to learn new skills from experiences people in the field.

    Anyone who is willing to learn and work is welcome. But prior experience in construction and online work is highly appreciated. We do things communally on a daily basis. We cook together, work together and eat together, so make sure you enjoy such a collective approach to life if you want to join.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Persian (Farsi): Fließend
    Galician: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Arabisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Japanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are a couple of linguaphiles:)

  • Unterkunft


    You will be sleeping in a beautiful second floor loft space with incredible panoramic views of the valley. This space is communal and cozy with 2 kingsize beds with the possibility of changing them to single beds. On the first floor bathroom and shower as well as kitchen and eatery is located, connected with the upper floor with an EXTERIOR staircase.

    You will be having THREE meals per day with our family for no costs. Here in Galicia we eat WELL. Lunch is the staple meal, it's big and bountiful and comes with local wine and good conversations:) Breakfast is normally a hot beverage taken with some toast and jam or cookies. And dinner is normally small and includes bread, cheese, and chorizo or some homemade yogurt with homemade jam or fruits. We are omnivores, but we can accommodate for dietary restrictions to the best of our ability.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Your time off will be a perfect opportunity for short or long strolls in an untouched forest and across vineyards. This is where we recharge our batteries! Visiting local wineries, hiking, and if the season permits, swimming in the river, or water sports are some other activities you can indulge in. There are many gorgeous viewpoints, waterfalls, Romanesque churches, and small villages to visit in our area.

    We have a vehicle for work and if our schedules permit we can take or drop you off at nearby towns of Escairon, Monforte de Lemos, or Chantada. There are local fairs to be enjoyed depending on the time of your visit, as well as cafes, restaurants, music venues, and old quarters.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Our upload speed isn't the best at the moment, but if you get a cheap mobile SIM card, you can have all the upload speed you need for your work.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is ample flat space for parking your van! There is water access, but emptying your swage has to happen off site.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 353683641117

Weitere Bilder