Come and have Summer holiday in Perth,Western Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 96 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.09.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Family home with teenage boy and artist/ teacher working mum. Great old style house and location. Walk to shop river ocean and transport. Outdoor movie cinema and cafes only minutes away.
    We like to share good food and conversation.
    We do need you to have reasonable English language as sadly we do not speak another language and find it too difficult to host when we cannot have a good conversation.
    We really value a positive attitude and contribution .

    My shortfalls are time and energy so we really appreciate all help and appreciate problem solvers . You will need to work independently and use your initiative, because of this we mostly prefer to host guests who are 25 years and over, as generally there is a better sense of responsibility and an understanding of what it takes to run a home.

    We also expect you to respect us ,our home, habits and routine. If you choose not to do this , perhaps you may be more comfortable being independent in a hostel.Workaway does take coopération and a willingness to be "asked " to do tasks which may not be your personal favourite!, so please be willing , not ungracious.
    Unfortunately due to my role as a solo working parent I am unable to accommodate airport pick ups or drop offs but we can sure help tell you how to do this yourself.

    We have successfully hosted many many guests through another volunteer website and we do expect hard work ( as we work hard) in return for your stay. We also insist on complete honesty . Please know that many things will be different from what you are used to at home , so it's wise not to expect it be the same... that is what travelling is about!
    As we have limited parking we prefer no travel vans, however we are so conveniently located that you can easily access transport just 3 -8 minutes walk to bus and train stops

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Meet a born and bred Australian living an everyday life.Learn about indigenous history as we have great information to share. We are located within walking distance of the ocean and river where there are parks and BBQ's available free to use ,to experience an Aussie lifestyle. Water sports are a very popular pastime in Perth.
    In January and a February Perth has the Fringe Festival and Festival of Perth, so heaps of cultural events on .

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Normal Home duties eg cleaning, sweeping, vacuuming, scrubbing, shopping, cooking, washing ironing cleaning and care of garden,weeding, creating a vegetable garden. Clean up after yourselves.
    We can provide a written list of tasks and expectations so that we are both clear.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Spare room with king bed and bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in one of Perth's best suburbs ... a gorgeous area with everything located really close to us. We have an outdoor cinema nearby. There are lovely walks along the river and ocean. being so close to transport it's easy to go to Festival events in Perth or Fremantle. Where appropriate we include guests in our activities , and love to show off our beautiful suburb.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 352641277814