Help with gardening and DIY in Conondale: Upper Mary Valley QLD, Australia

  • Bisher 2 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27 Feb. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    My name is Alan, I am looking for help with garden and yard maintenance and house chores. My son is moving over seas this year and I need someone willing to help and cover the labour tasks that I cannot amidst my responsibilities in the maintenance of my business. I live on a 3 quarter acre block in the beautiful Mary Valley of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. In my home we live healthily and naturally. No drugs, tobacco or alcohol are consumed here. We live vegetarian with dairy & eggs but the meats, red or white, scales or feathers are no-go. There are no chemicals in house nor pesticides or herbicides used on our land. My home is surrounded by trees and birds and welcomes nature as a friend. Internet connected by cable, zero wi-fi. Mobile reception at 4G. A nice Yamaha upright for the pianist. I live by home-based hand crafted candle-making so I'm mostly around home. Self-educated and self-aware might convey a personal profile I guess but tranquil and contemplative by inclination. If your Loud use headphones, cheers :-)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A life-long mystic perhaps ~ 10-years daily Kriya Yoga , then some Vipassana retreats later on with Family life in between. Children became men and embrace their world. Christ's example, as best I'm able to understand it, is the unchanging foundation upon which I strive to behave in the world. Minding my own reality frees me to respect everyones, equably and quietly. Overall I reckon my place is restful to the spirit and healthily active for the body. I observe a balanced life.

  • Arbeit


    - Gardening including weeding, planting, composting etc.
    - Yard Maintenance including lawn mowing,
    - House Chores including cleaning of rooms, windows and furniture.
    - Other potential chores include cleaning of solar panels and a car, a shared task generally.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am an eloquent English speaker and am happy to help anyone improve theirs. Curious to learn Russian.

  • Unterkunft


    1 room in my house with toilet and shower adjacent. Room size is about 3 metres x 4 metres, 1 Single bed, 1 Cupboard, 1 Bookcase. Food will be provided but meals will not be made for you. a verandah, a sitting room to enjoy,

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Stroll to a public park. and swimming pool, 50-metres close. General store another 20 metres. The Mary river a short walk. Crystal Waters Eco-village upstream about 7-kms. Markets each weekend somewhere and weekly access to organic farm-direct produce. A taxi-service daily to Maleny town costs $2 for 20-km trips each way, very handy. I go to Maleny weekly and guests are welcome to come along. The laughter of schoolchildren at play is a delight ~ we share a border with the local Primary, years 1-6 .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is strictly no wifi here. ADSL is very good and you are welcome to use it. No bandwith limit. Mobile data access is available.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Up to 8 metres is fine.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    20 hours a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 349788166412

Weitere Bilder


Share lake side family life and help with gardening and DIY in a beautiful natural environment in Coomba Park, Australia
Experience the beautiful Australian off-grid bush life in Glen Elgin, NSW, Australia