aktualisiert   Last minute

Gardening, animal care, construction and woodwork and permaculture in Bédarieux, Haut Languedoc, France

  • Bisher 93 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 26 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Urgent!!!
    Look for somebody who can help out on demolision work (it s not MY choice) and do some woodwork inside and outside of the house.
    I look for people who wants to save a old stone building (capite) and build up dry stone walls.
    You could help out in the permaculture garden and take care of the animals.
    If you are a good horse rider you can ride on our horses. .

    The horse stable needs a repairing hand. The horses need new pastures and fences. The chicken aviaries have holes.
    What can I say... I need help. It's not easy on 4 hectares alone

    If you want to come for house and animal sitting 12.5.2024 to 30.5.2024 or 1. July to 3. august 2024 I could meet my family, wich is never easy with all these animals.

    I startet a new challenge 2017 with my partner. Today I am alone with the project.

    I love the nature and I want to build up a little farm in southern france. II bought 4 h land. Old wine terrasses with a lovely view and with a lot of walls "Pierre seche" and "capitelles Pierre seche" and "Mazets" .

    I startet to plant trees and changed the soil to plant vegetable in a permaculture way, I want to show how to cultivate on difficult land with less water, how to build walls with stones without anything and keep the terrasses free from erosion.

    I like to make marmelades and conserves.

    I have a problem with saying no, if animals need to be saved.
    In the moment I have 2 goats, at first saved from the butcher, then left alone on my farm by his owner. 4 dogs, two off them where born in my house the 2 other ones I saved from ending on the road. And here are 2 horses, one off them I have from a friend and another one I saved from the butcher. They need loving hands, good fencens, a clean environment and a lot to eat. I really need help with that.

    You can sleep in Tents, or your small Vans. One or 2-3 beds available. Everything is really simple In a wonderful landscape with a incredible view. Try toilettes, warm and cold water. A place to charge the telephones.

    Minimum stay 1 week! With your own Van or your own tent one week. Minimum stay if you need a bed: 2 weeks. And maximum;-) : much longer if we like each other.

    I hope I find some nice people who wants to join my old bones;-) born 1963.
    I have a lot off work beside animal care , gardening and farmworking, construction work. Office work, delivering vegetable and market work takes a lot off time in france. So I can not allways join you.

    Sometimes you will cook alone, but I allway furnish food. Sometimes I might be tired in the evening and want to stay alone. I hope you understand that. But I also like sitting together and have some nice evenings and daily meats together.
    Breakfast,I like to take alone. You wouldnt like my face in the early morning hahahahaha
    If you like playing guitare, I have a old one here for you and I would join you to listen ;-) I can not play any instrument ;-)

    To visit is the great gorge d heric wich will cool you up in summertime Gorge Colombiere and the lac du salagou. Hiking or horseriding is wonderfull here, climbing and also kajaking. Sometimes you could help me at the beach, wich is 45 minutes away and join the beach afterwords

    I try to speak english, german and off coarse french

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    you can learn almost everything what we do and off coarse you will learn french and if you want german

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We will build stone walls, renovate buildings, wood work, planting, gardening, animal caring., building fences and stables.
    And we have a verry important stone wall to buid to save a historical building called Capitelle. If this wall will fall in the valley, this building will be broken.
    The plan was to renovate it and make a beautiful rare space for hikers (also to sleep there) or visitors with a fire place in the middle. It is a little bit like a yourte out of stones.
    For this project we need 5 to 10 people working together.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I had people her who write on workaway, that they speak fluent. If they do, I do also ;-) I can understand a litle bit spanish and italien. It s allways interesting to learn something

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have space for your own tents or I can provide a tent. 2 simple beds. .There is a bathroom, inside and outside and a dry toilette and a kitchen for everybody and a great view.
    You shouldnt have fear of insects mouses, rats, snales..... because we live with the nature.
    I provide daily meals for the volunteers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bédarieux is a great place for hiking, horse riding, kajaking, swimming in the rivers near by

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    internet quality is verry good here, so if you travel with your van and your internet its a nice place to work and stay here. It s even possible to help only 2 hours a day. If you want to have only lunch provided. If you need a bed, I m sorry to tell you that I can not offer enought internet.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    only verry small campervans and tents, 2,05 large and 6,50 long

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dogs and horses

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week or 25 h a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 344839855546

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Horses in Aude, France
Help us to look after our garden, house and farm animals in Sonchamp, France