Come and join our family Farm stay with childcare help in Gippsland, Victoria, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a young, energetic, hard working yet laid back family of 3, Mum (Alicia) works off farm as a paramedic. Dad (Chris) works on the dairy farm full time and our cheeky daughter Mia who is nearly 2yrs old.
    Mia is a bright, bubbly, mostly happy girl who is very inquisitive and busy. We also have a dog Tikka, who is very much a part of our family. Other animals we have are farm cats and lots of cows! Our neighbour has horses you are welcome to ride.
    Our hobbies include everything outdoors! Camping, waterskiing, four-wheel driving, snow skiing, beach, fishing. However, with the workload on the farm we don't often get much opportunity to get away.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We offer you a genuine country Australian family experience and a farm stay to help you to get out of the city and see the real Aussie way of life. We have had travellers live with us previously and have formed friendships for life. We are open, honest and caring and will make you feel like part of our family and include you in our life.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Your role would be to help out around the house, with Mia and on the farm (subject to experience) the role will also include some cooking, light housework and some washing (just as if you are a regular housemate). Mia is a very happy and busy toddler who enjoys being outside and loves anything with wheels - tractors, motorbikes, etc and of coarse she loves animals too.
    Good level of English is required. Applicants must be willing to fit in with our family diet as meals are provided - no vegetarians or vegans please.
    *If you have agriculture experience (cattle/tractor) we might be able to offer hourly paid work on top of the core role but this is dependant on the seasonal requirements.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english, basic french

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a 3 bedroom house on the farm. You will share our house and have your own bedroom with double bed and TV, wifi and netflix. We only have 1 bathroom so it is obviously shared!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Gippsland is a very pretty place with lush green rolling hills and lots of wide open spaces. It is gorgeous place to explore and there are even great places to go for walks on the farm! We live on 500 acres of picturesque farm land where we milk 400 cows and rear cute baby calves.
    Nyora is a very small town which is 7 min drive from the farm. It has a post office, a general store, a takeaway shop and a bus stop that will take you to the centre of Melbourne. We do most of our shopping in Warragul which is 30min drive away. We are 35min from the beach (Wonthaggi), 1hr from Philip Island, 1.5hrs from Wilsons Promontory NP and 1.5hrs from Melbourne. We encourage you to explore the local area!
    Own transport is a must!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5hrs 5 days/week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 344622874224