Straw house, organic gardening ... in a beautiful region near the Lac d'Aiguebelette and Chambery, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple building a straw house in a beautiful region near the "Lac d'Aiguebelette" and Chambéry.

    We are curently finishing interiors : floor tiles, ecological self made paintings and many many other things... We try to use as much as possible ecological materials. We do have some earth coating to finish as well.
    Myself (Romain) i had an important surgery last year and cannot work with all my normal skills at the construction site. I have the knowledge and experience to show you many things though...
    We are starting to work on the garden also : we have a patch of soil with a lot of straw on it that we recycled from the construction, it is ready to be used !

    We will be very glad to meet new people, i travelled a lot myself in Asia (1 year), Southamerica (4 years) and Europe. We speak german, english, spanish, portuguese and french.
    We have done woofing ourselves in different countries and love organic farming. We will be preparing the garden for next year later this spring.

    --------------

    Tout le monde est le bienvenu. Un séjour d'une semaine minimum est demandé. Au plaisir de vous rencontrer !

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can exchange of course all the knowledge you need to build a whole house by yourself self-sufficiency : foundation, frame, carpentry, etc...

    We will be glad to exchange with you about your country, our travels, music, etc.

    We like to play games as well or exchange music (guitar, flute, chanting). We can also speak different langages (german, english, spanish and portuguese) if you like.
    You will get the opportunity to discover a wonderfull region, in the middle of mountains, lakes, etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You don't need to have a special experience in construction. If you like self-sufficiency or would like to learn, you will be glad to meet us.
    We are now looking for some helpers in exchange of food/accomodation and possibility of paragliding/hiking in the mountains etc...
    You will learn how to do coatings inside and many other construction things depending when you arrive.
    Please no dogs as we cannot give them a fence.
    Please don't change your mind one week before starting : take your time to decide where and when you want to go. We will take only 2 persons maximum at the same time as we cannot take care of more currently.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english, german, portuguese, spanish, french

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The new house is comfortable, it has warm water and enough space and rooms. You will get nice food mostly organic with vegetables from local farm. Warm showers and enough space to sleep as well as internet access over 4g.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have experience with woofing and hope to get you a perfect stay.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 342757614941