Looking for some help with building and gardening in our family home, Ramonville, bordering Toulouse, France

  • Favourited 98 times
  • Last activity: 6 März 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    On the heights of Ramonville (alt.200m) very close from Toulouse, the house is shared between me and my children.
    I(Mathilde) am an engineer and I'm working full time. I like gardening, sewing, cooking, board games.
    I have 2 children:
    Salome (daughter) is 16 years old, she loves dance and her friends in high school.
    Swann (boy) is 14 years old, he likes video games and sports.

    Everybody loves sharing hobbies and stories around a good meal often vegetarian (not always) I love cooking

    We live here for 9 years and carry out the remaining work as and when. Unfortunately, our busy schedules do not allow us to work on it as much as we would like.
    The main remaining tasks are:
    - realisation of an outdoor wood staircase
    - Realisation of dry toilets
    - re-do some paintings

    Also, I help my boyfriend with an old stable in Pyrénées mountains, we often go there during weekends and holidays.

    We speak French and English.

    We will be delighted to welcome 1 or 2 persons (couple or family) of any nationality to help.
    We need someone autonomous as we are working all day.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like to exchange on foreign cultures, we like to travel in real life, but also by the story of our meetings.

    Nous aimons échanger sur les cultures étrangères, nous aimons voyager en vrai, mais aussi par le récit de nos rencontres.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    There remains an external staircase to be built as well as various works.
    We are open to the techniques used as long as the work is clean.
    I would also like to build a garden shed out of reclaimed wood.
    Our children will be delighted to learn English and/or Spanish.
    We love testing good little dishes!

    Il reste un escalier extérieur à construire ainsi que divers travaux.
    Nous somme ouvert sur les techniques employées tant que le travail est propre.
    J'aimerais aussi construire un abris de jardin en bois de récup'.
    Nos enfants seront ravis d'apprendre l'anglais et/ou l'espagnol.
    Nous adorons tester de bons petits plats!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Je parle Français et assez bien anglais. Mes enfants apprennent l'anglais et l'espagnol à l'école.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a bedroom, the bathroom is shared with me and children. It is a detached house with a garden (700m ²) and parking(in the street) at your disposal if necessary.
    We can accommodate a person or couple who will sleep in the same bed.

    Nous disposons d'une chambre, la salle de bain est partagées avec les enfants. Il s'agit d'une maison individuelle avec un jardin (700m²) et un parking(dans la rue) à votre disposition si besoin.
    Nous pouvons accueillir une personne ou un couple qui dormira dans le même lit.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The city of Toulouse is easily accessible, you can easily take French lessons.
    At 1:30 and accessible by public transport, the Mediterranean Sea and the Pyrenees will be pleasant destinations.
    We speak English well.
    La ville de Toulouse est facilement accessible, vous pouvez y prendre facilement des cours de français.
    A 1h30 et accessible en transports en commun, la mer Méditerranée et les Pyrénées seront d'agréables destinations.
    Nous parlons bien l'anglais.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wi-fi connection and desk in the bedroom.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can park just in front of my house, outside but safe.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 339275973285

Photos

Feedback