Join our family and exchange stories and skills in Scotland, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 177 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.11.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!

    Note: I have updated our profile and are currently welcoming for WAS who can start immediately. Please get in touch if you have messaged previously and are available now :)

    My name is Jo. My husband and I are in the last stages of renovating a barn conversion, at the family farm. We are mostly looking for some help with the garden and outdoor duties (although some help with household chores may be required). We are an animal mad household, so it's a bit noisy and chaotic at times, but no day is ever the same. There is always plenty to do, but we work hard and play hard, so we hope to offer a good cultural exchange.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The farm is always a hive of activity of friends and family, including a retired Scottish mountaineer, an English horse riding instructor and Irish vet, an American, English teacher among a few, so lots of stories to be exchanged and suggestions of travelling options to go to. Apart from that, it is in a stunning location and lots of interesting things to do in and around the area or Edinburgh city centre is half an hour away.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There's all sorts to be done, from gardening to building to creative projects.
    We are particularly interested in anyone who has experience in the following areas:
    Gardening, potting plants etc
    Landscaping and creating flower beds, trimming hedges, trees, planting and garden maintenance
    Lawn maintenance (Preparing the ground for grass seed, rolling and then watering and care and mowing / strimming existing grass)
    Moving and tidying materials i.e. stone and bricks
    Painting gates, sheds, fencing, window frames etc
    Creating a bonfire pit with stone / burning old wood
    Cleaning and tidying
    Dog walking / caring for chickens / chicks
    Assistance with horses
    Ad hoc tasks

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The barn has private bedrooms with communal areas or we may need to set up a tent in the garden if we are busy, but it would be a nice tent and normal use of the house facilities at all other times.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are lots of beautiful walks in the surrounding areas, we have spare bikes you could borrow to go cycling. A short distance away is a museum and Edinburgh is only half an hour with lots of tourist attractions. Further away are beautiful places which you can drive to or get a bus or a guided tour.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have various spaces in the house where you can work but there are a few private areas if you need so.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a large garden and areas to fit a campervan or a tent.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Our dog is usually very friendly, but worst case, if they don't get on, we may need to reconsider.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 338783165375