Building and DIY projects in our beautiful country house in Lalouvesc, France

  • Bisher 15 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello all !

    We are a non-profit association (to be founded) that runs this meeting place on an estate formerly used as a children's camp and nunnery.

    We are relaxed and open-minded people who want to shape this place into an international spiritual meeting place. Our goal is to make it a meaningful place of inspiration, where people can be creative, try new things, develop ideas and learn from each other.
    Our days begin with meditation and each day we continue to shape this beautiful place that is worthy of growing into a place where people want to be....

    It is a beautiful place on which there is a country house with terrace, surrounded by a large garden with tunnel greenhouse, farmland and a barn where the wood stove is located. We want to slowly transform the garden into a permaculture-based food forest.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We try to live a life here where we eat organic and mainly vegetarian as much as possible. We buy our basic necessities locally if possible. We like to be in contact with the local people, so we also make a lot of effort to make French our own.

    We also find it important to have an in-depth contact with each other. So far this manifests itself in meditating together in the chapel in the morning and sharing experiences with each other with a talking stick.

    We have our own baker here on the property, so if you want you can learn that

    We are learning from someone who guides us remotely, how to convert an existing garden to a permaculture-based estate

    And we have some machines that help us with (heavy) labor such as a boom lift for cleaning the gutters etc., a small tractor and a cleaver for wood.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Your tasks consists of what is discussed to do that day. It is decided by mutual agreement who will do what. We are currently installing front windows and insulating ceilings. We also have a soapstone stove waiting to be put together and of course we cook every day for the group (about 8-14 people on average). So help is usually needed in the kitchen and regular cleaning of the house is of course also part of the process. There are no paying customers, just us.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    When you stay here, you have your own room with usually your own toilet and shower. If these rooms are no longer available when you come, you still have your own room, but then the toilets and showers are in the hallway and you share them with others.
    In the morning we usually have breakfast together, at lunch we do the same as much as possible and dinner is always at 6:30.
    You can come here with your camper, but then you're in the parking lot. There is a water point fairly close by on the property, which is closed in the winter. There is no discharge point for black and gray water, but there is in the village (for a fee).
    You can bring your dog or cat if it is a gentle type, otherwise we prefer not to. If they are other pets, please consult us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It is located just outside Lalouvesc. One of the French pilgrimage sites with a basilica. It lies against the Alps, at an altitude of 1092 meters. You can take beautiful walks there.
    It is busy in the summer, but during the rest of the year it is a quiet village to which hikers in particular come.
    Lamastre is 40 minutes away (by car) and on Tuesdays there is always a lively market.
    Annonay (birthplace of the Montgolfier brothers, pioneers of aviation with their hot-air balloons) is also about 40 minutes away, in the other direction. Especially convenient for "big" shopping, with a lively market too, by the way, but on Wednesdays and Sundays.
    For those without their own transportation, a bus runs 2x a day from Lalouvesc to Annonay.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 336698979557

Weitere Bilder

Feedback