Help with walking tours and events in Kochi, India



Bisher 192 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  • Beschreibung


    Hey people,

    I'm Paul,29 years old based out of Kochi,India.I'm looking for people to help out with my tourism start-up.

    One of my greatest passions is traveling.I have been to more than 15 countries and a lived abroad for a year in Italy.
    Currently I'm in my family business which involves Natural Rubber processing for Tire Industries and Warehousing.

    Recently I just did a short Eurotrip starting from Oktoberfest in Germany and ending in Italy.When I got back I started thinking about starting something a business to travelers and backpackers.Thus was born the idea for my project.

    This project is aimed at making cities like mine - Kochi more attractive to backpackers and travelers.While Kochi has got lots of sights which attracts globetrotters, the activities they have are few and expensive.We don't even have a walking tour.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

  • Arbeit


    I'm planning to start with four activities.I basically need people who are extroverted,got the gift of gab and love meeting new people.It would not be much hard work if you are all of the above.For the Walking Tour , I need somebody willing to help as a guide.For all the other events I need event organization help, chaperoning the participants and communicating with our various partners like restaurants,bars etc.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    I can provide a room in a Down town Apartment on twin-sharing basis with a private bathroom.You'll be sharing the room with other workawayers. At some periods of time you might even be able to get the room for yourself depending on the number of helpers staying at that particular point of time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Kochi is situated in the state of Kerala which has a lot of nature around it.You can go for a cruise on the beautiful backwaters or to the hills - Munnar or the numerous beaches on the coastline. There are also various other cities like Chennai,Bangalore or Goa which are very accessible by flights,trains and roads.You won't have a dull moment here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 336235326815