Help us with woodworking and enjoy ocean views from your suite in Bowen island, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    53.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple in our very late 50's and early 60's. We have a very large property which is getting more challenging to maintain. We are in need of help to work on some landscaping projects: picking up brush, building some pergolas, small decks and rails, some garden steps of wood, and general yard clean up of brush and stones (small). We live on an amazing island called Bowen Island which is a short twenty minute ferry ride from Vancouver. It is a small village with many amenities and quite a few tourists. The guest we would host would have their own private, self contained suite for their stay and can join us for meals each day. We are directly on the ocean, and the person will enjoy spectacular mountain and ocean views from their suite. We would be happy to have a couple as well provided both people can help.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a beautiful scenic island, and this property used to be well reputed bed and breakfast. We are twenty minutes from Vancouver, and about 1 hour drive from Whistler. The person here could be developing their English skills. We are warm and friendly people who enjoy meeting people from around the world.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone who enjoys working outdoors and has some basic carpentry skills to help build decks and some pergolas. Basic masonry skills, to help with building small, decorative garden walls would also be helpful. We will be weeding, dragging brush, and moving small stones to clear the property to make a walkway down to the ocean. In short, someone who is fit, and self-motivated and enjoys landscaping, gardening, and woodworking type tasks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The room we have is a fully self contained suite with a queen bed, private bathroom (shower, sink toilet), small kitchenette , and seating area with a sofa, TV, and wifi. There is also a wonderful large deck to enjoy the view. You will see whales, seals, and bald eagles. Deer are frequent visitors as well!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is so much to see and do in Vancouver!!! You can do as much or as little as your heart desires. The island is a quiet and calm place, with beautiful natural surroundings. The village is small and quaint. This location is ideal for someone who likes nature, walks in the forest, and beautiful scenery and a calm environment. Of course the city is easily accessed. The island has some transportation to various parts of the island, but this is a rural setting. However, it is also possible to walk from the house to the ferry terminal, but it is about 20 minutes through hilly terrain.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 333959248585