Help us out in a multi-cultural household and with making the world a bit better in Ibrag, Malta

Country

Malta

Bisher 55 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.05.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Manali. I am a single mother living with my two adorable sons, 10 and the other, 5. I am originally from India and my kids father is from Norway, who lives close by and we take turns looking after our boys. We speak mostly English at home, but there's Marathi too in the mix.

    I am a freelance graphic designer, communications and marketing person. I am also a social -political artist. I have ran my own design studio in London for 13 years and come with vast experience when it comes to business development, branding and design.

    And what's our family like? We're warm, generous, unpretentious, and relaxed straight-shooters. Kids are boisterous, creative, and kind-hearted. We like a tidy home, which feels like an uphill battle at times - and we live modestly. We're open-minded and free-spirited, but believe in things like honesty, hard work, and kindness.

    A typical week-day begins early (around 7 am), making breakfast, getting boys ready for school, they take the school bus, then a few hours of work, meetings and/or calls, along with lunch, followed by kids back from school or / and, after-school activities, then homework, preparing dinner, and finally bedtime (8-9ish pm). Weekends are about beach (spring, summer, autumn), friends, sport, and social activities. During holidays we travel.

    Giving back and nurturing the next generation is something we believe in. It goes with the territory of being lucky enough to live the kind of life we have. What we offer is the experience of Malta, a small island smack in the middle of the Mediterranean and on the cross-roads between the Middle East, North Africa, and Europe - and helping us run a home.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Malta has much to offer, including language (English), history, and the quality of life on the island is very good. What you can get out of the stay with us is the following: (a) the space to take a language course while with us (a couple of hours a day of English, although there are good Arabic and Italian language classes to take too); (b) being part of a multi-tasking household, which is safe, nurturing, and boisterous; (c) mentorship, if you're interested in the creative or peace-building sectors; and (d) depending on your skills-set, some work experience in the consulting and/or non-profit sectors.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We're after a mix of help with the household and children. I am keen to give my boys exposure to other cultures and languages and introduce them to people from around the world! In practical terms, do activities like art / sports with the kids, help with cooking, setting the dinner table, language practice.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our place is what you call a maisonette in the Ibrag area, a flat with its own entrance, and where we've converted one of our garages into a guest room. We have an office in the flat, where business/charity work is done, and bedrooms, kitchen and bathrooms are in the flat too. In essence, you'll have your own space, while being part of the household.
    I will buy groceries for everyone. If the workawayer, needs specific stuff, then they are welcome to buy and store it in the fridge. We will take turns to cook - though generally, I cook most of the time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your time off, as mentioned above, you can take a language course (we suggest English, Arabic, or Italian), explore the rich history of Malta, and engage in water-sports (diving, swimming, etc.). Public transport in Malta is by bus, and despite traffic, the island is fairly well-connected.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours weekdays, weekends off


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 332348368819