Join us in improving our centre, in an idyllic location near Appelscha, Northern Netherlands

Country

Niederlande

Bisher 30 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there,
    We, Anita and Berend, live in the northern part of the Netherlands in an old school building, just outside the village of Appelscha. We are surrounded by two national parks: the Drents-Friese Wold and the Fochteloërveen.
    Our place is a beautiful and idylic and has an orchard, organic kitchen garden, labyrinth, swimming pond, fire place, lawn etc. which, of course needs maintenance.
    We have a few outdoor building and DIY projects, like making a wooden platform with a roof etc. We live with two very friendly dogs, Finnbar and Artos, who will supervise all work that has to be done, and Sylverster the cat, who is master of the property... Part from those guys, there are chickens and fish in the ponds to take care of.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will show you the famous "hunebedden" (dolmens), Frisian lakes, the Wadden isles, the cultural cities of Groningen and Assen. We can also make short trips to Amsterdam, Germany and Belgium. Anita is a yoga teacher so you are welcome in her classes. You will meet a lot of different people. We love to cook for you, but also prepare meals together. If you are a foodie, you're in the right place. We walk every day with our dogs, so we can show you around.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening: We have a big organic garden and we do not use pesticides, so we really would like some help from people who know a bit about organic gardening.
    DIY and building projects: we would like to build a log cabin and could use some help with that.
    Painting: our chicken coops really need to be painted.
    Help in and around the house: living in a big building, there is always something to clean or paint.
    General maintenance: just the usual things like vacuum cleaning, windows etc.
    Art Projects: we would love to make our place even more beautiful, so if you do murals or like to make big paintings, please contact us :-)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room on the first floor with a comfortable bed, a desk, good wifi connection and privacy.
    Bathroom/shower is shared with other guests if they are there. Off course you share your meals with us and we are looking forward to receive some recipes from your home country!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Workaway people can take the bus which stops right in front of our house. You can easily go to cities like Assen, Groningen, Steenwijk, Meppel, Leeuwarden, for museum visit, do some shopping or go to the theatre or cinema. Nearby you can go cycling (we have bikes available), walking, running and mountain biking in the clear air of south-east Friesland (Fryslân). Appelscha has indoor and outdoor sports possibilities, like fitness, horse riding, mountainbiking, canoeing and supping. There is a lovely outdoor swimming pool, tennis courts and a golf course (nine holes). Appelscha has a few restaurants, supermarkets, bakeries and other shops. The village Oosterwolde (8 km away) has more shops, restaurants and an indoor swimming pool.

    Big cities like Amsterdam, Rotterdam, The Hague and Utrecht are 1,5 to 2,5 hours away, by car or by train.
    The nearest railway station is in Assen (the capital of the province of Drenthe), 15 km from Appelscha.
    You can get there by bus.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I am an entrepeneur and could use help with marketing and social media.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a big and safe parking place.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 332126489893