1 / 5

Enjoy Norwegian life with our family in Fosen, Norway

  • Norwegen
  • Bisher 179 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 24.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four, Hanna, Roger and our two children Ronja (11) and Embla (7). We don't smoke, don't drink (much) and don't party, but we love to travel, local food, nature and people. With us lives four cats. We have hens, a small vegetable field, a small herb garden and fruit trees. We try to be a little self sufficient (not too easy in Norway) and live simple, down to earth and environment friendly. We love having visitors!

    This is typical Norwegian countryside, with farms and fresh air and nature. Sometimes the tractors drive by at night, and two days a year it smells of cow dung. mostly its veeeery quiet and nice.

    Somebody is usually at home and ready to chat over a cup of tea/coffee, or drive to the sea for fishing, walk in the woods to pick mushrooms and berries.

    We usually eat dinner at 4-5 ish, and some vegetarian, much fish, some meat, and sometimes a little wild meat. A lot of it is organic, and some of it is self grown, gathered or bred. We are flexible when it comes to diet, most diets are no problem. :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Enjoy wild Norwegian nature, with fishing trips, hiking, climbing. We have bikes you can loan, and fishing rods. Sometimes even a boat. We like to show people our neighborhood. We have tents and maps and stuff if you like to camp out in the mountains. There are buses and boats going to Trondheim city if you like to sightsee, and we pick you up and deliver you at the bus/boat/mountain/fjord if we don't go with you.

    Things we can do (in the right season) so you can learn if you like:
    Pick herbs and mushrooms
    Beekeeping
    Repairing, mending and sowing of clothing
    Canning and other types of preserving of food
    Cooking
    Knitting (including the use of knitting machine)

    We'll happily talk about organic farming or Norwegian history and culture if that's more of your liking.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The two main thing to do here is speaking/playing/hanging out with our kids and cleaning. If you don't like kids this probably isn't the place for you... We would like our kids to learn English and different cultures.

    You are of course welcome to contribute in other ways too, if there are things you enjoy. Cooking, farming, gardening, building, painting or other. I'm a lousy work leader with anxiety, so it's a big bonus if you're able at taking initiative yourself.

    We are really flexible with working time, so there will be loads of free time to do whatever you prefer.

    If you're handy then that kind of skills are nice too!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Our children needs help to practice English, and I (Hanna) Would like to learn Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a tiny (!) guestroom with a bunk bed so 2-3 people kan sleep there. Its not big. Really. Shared bathroom and welcome to use rest of the house.

    The house is dirty and messy.
    We have hens, so you can hear faint noises of them waking up in the morning.

    Just to clarify;
    1: This is not Trondheim. Its about an hour with bus from the city.
    2: We have kids, they make noise and run around

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is a tiny desk in the guest room and tables in the Livingroom. Feel free to work as you like, we are flexible with time. Our internet connection is at the moment slow and unstable I'm afraid.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Any pet that can live without harming children or cats are welcome. Maybe not elephants, due to space tough...

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 331327811793

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback





Hilf uns in unserem Garten in Agder, Norwegen
Help with some small repairs, painting and gardening near Oslo, Norway