Hilf uns mit dem Ausbau unseres schönen Cortijos in Andalusien



Bisher 209 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

  • Beschreibung


    I am a lady from Essex and I am very sociable and love to have a laugh and a good time
    I moved to Spain in 2010, and bought a Cortijo which was a complete ruin. Over the years I have been restoring the property but now due to ill health, I have moved to a lovely villa in Almeria but now I need help with ever day normal duties like cooking, washing and ironing and normal housework plus I need company.

    Must be a non smoker

    I have 3 very excited dogs and a cat.

    Ideally I am looking for positive and motivated people that is not opposed to getting their hands dirty! I have lots of different jobs that I need help with and work varies according to the time of the year.

    I need my visitors to be conscientious - turning the lights off after use and not blocking my delicate septic system. I ask that my helpers be considerate, mature and have a good work ethic, as well as have a good sense of humour.

    Please be prepared to help as much as you can! My home is not a hotel or a youth hostel, it is an exchange for a few hours volunteering per day 5 days a week

    I enjoy sharing a cup of coffee with my guests, and would love to show them round my local area and/or provide entertainment. This is why I tend to get on better with self sufficient people. You will have your privacy and I expect to have mine too.

    I live in a small Spanish village in Andalucia, It's probably important to point out that I am located in a quite rural area. I live in an Spanish Villa, set in a perfect but remote location to relax, read or walk.

    I speak very little Spanish

    I look forward to welcoming people to my home

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    You will be helping 5 hours a day, Monday to Friday. Weekends and afterwork time are all free days to explore the wonderful area. Great place for walking and sight seeing.
    This workaway offer is principally for people who like caring for the elderly and like company. Work varies according to the time of the year. Ideally my helpers would want to stay at least one month and be prepared to do various household jobs and a bit of weeding for worthwhile results, I would consider a longer term arrangement for the right person. I look forward to meeting new people.

    I usually work on stays of approximately 4 weeks as this helps everyone settle in, relax, and get the best out of the experience. This can sometimes be extended depending on circumstances.

    A little hand with preparing and/or cooking the main meal would be appreciated if needed, but all kitchen duties must be meet after dinner, i.e. wash up, clean up etc.,

    You will be staying in either a twin room or a double bedroom. English TV in all rooms of the villa and free WiFi is available. You will also be expected to repair or replace any breakages you do to anything at the villa during your stay

    When writing to me please tell me a little about yourself if not in your profile: What have you done since leaving school? Where you are from? Any skills? Education? Hobbies? even if unrelated to the type of work we are doing. My helpers are guests in my home and I would like to know more about them!

    I expect you to be responsible, think on your feet, be able to integrate and welcome any challenges.

    Dear helpers,
    Please read and understand the following terms and conditions.
    By applying to my place you accept these terms and conditions!

    1 Responsibility
    Each helper is fully responsible for what they are doing or not doing.
    Concerning tools and other items this means, that if you break anything, damage it, loose it – no matter if this happens while you are helping or in your spare time - you have to repair it properly or replace it. If this is not possible, you have to pay for repair or purchase of a new item plus the extra expenses this causes.
    The period, in which this has to happen, depends on how urgently the item is needed.

    2 Insurance
    Each helper has to take care for his/her own health-/accident-/3rd party liability-. and so on insurances.
    You can find different insurance companies and one organisations who can help you with insurance, or example

    3 Tidiness
    a) You are responsible that the place where you stay and things that you use are clean and tidy, during your stay and esp. when you leave, please leave the apartment how it was when you first arrived. On your last day, please strip beds and leave dirty linen and towels near the washing machine.

    b) When using items, tools and so on never leave them lying around.
    Always put them back in their own place. If you do not know the place, ask or put the item in a safe & appropriate place where it can be found easily by others.

    4 Terms and Conditions
    By applying to our place, each helper accepts these terms and conditions.

    Workawayer's should have their own voluntary work insurance cover whilst staying with us.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Double bedroom, bed linen and towels supplied.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My Property has a large inground swimming pool.

    Without wanting to state the obvious, Helpers are responsible for treating everyone at the property with respect, showing reasonable care and courtesy in and about the property, as well as for following the host's rules of conduct and security.

    The area has few foreign tourists and is a good place to learn and practice Spanish.

    Looking forward to hearing from you and meeting new people.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    max 5 hours, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 329938894769