Enjoy the beach lifestyle at our home near Byron Bay, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 111 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.11.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband, me and our two cats are living in a Mediterranean style house with a tropical garden by the ocean. We love the fact that we can hear the surf and walk down to the beach in three Minutes. Byron Bay is 6km away and we ride the bikes into town on a beautiful bike path. We enjoy planning little garden and renovation projects around our place. Cooking, reading, art projects, beach life, sharing time with friends are some of the things we enjoy.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am Swedish-German, John is British. However, you will mostly experience and share an Australian lifestyle by the beach as we have lived in Australia for thirty years. John is a retired 5-star chef (you could pick up some cooking lessons here :) ) I am teaching language, literacy and numeracy two days a week and am working on little art projects in my free time.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We love peeps who enjoy gardening and getting involved in our projects around the house. This could be painting, helping with renovation etc. we also have general cleaning jobs inside. Car washing, sweeping paths, weeding the gardens etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a private room in our house and you have excess to all other areas in the house. Just like a share accommodation situation. Work usually starts in the morning. After helping us, you can go to the beach, borrow a bike to enjoy Byron or hang around home. Breakfast and lunch we just do as we go. Dinner we prepare and have together (flexible). We eat predominantly vegetarian meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our little Suffolk Park community is a laid back, surfing community. Shops, bakery, post office, pub, cafes are in 5 minutes walking distance. Byron Bay 6km (we have bikes). Beautiful Tallows Beach 3 minutes walk from our house. Ideal for surfing beach walking or sun-baking. Broken Head National Park, a Tee Tree Lake and great walks all around the corner.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 329813362326