Traditionelle Musikschule in Irland



Bisher 1051 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  • Beschreibung


    My name is Deirdre and I run a busy traditional music school in my house in the west of Ireland. Several music teachers work in the school. The teachers are all self-employed and I myself am the Harp Teacher and own the premises. This is why I need help in the house and general maintenance outside. The house is a rambling two-hundred year old building with two acres of grounds surrounding it. I have a big garden that I love but am too busy to look after it properly. I really need help with this and the rebuilding of some stone walls. Due to storm damage last year a number of fallen trees need to be chopped and stored for the winter. We also have two lovely dogs who are very sociable. My home is set in a friendly village that is close to many beautiful areas such as the Burren, the Clare coast, the Wild Atlantic Way, Galway and Limerick cities, and the great music town of Ennis.

    I can offer a double room with a bathroom next door for a couple or I have a twin room for a single person or two friends. I try to give the double room to couples but if it is already occupied I would then have to offer a room with twin beds. This room is usually for friends sharing.

    I am looking for people with many and varied skills. I particularly need people with the following skills: housekeeping, house maintenance, painting, using a hammer, building skills, plumbing experience, electrical experience, and gardening (must have adequate skills). Please note, you must be willing to work in all weathers as Ireland is a very damp country. People with building skills like carpentry, plumbing, painting and heavy lifting are welcome to stay for 3-4 weeks or longer for the right persons. Previous work away experience would be an advantage.

    Please do not apply unless you have read and fully understood my profile and what is required. I WILL NOT be able to host anybody under the age of 25 and due to the volume of interest I will not be replying to messages from those younger.
    PS what I am REALLY looking for now is someone to cut wood and store it for the winter .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

  • Arbeit


    General Maintenance
    Help about the house

    It is not required to have any interest in music to become a workaway.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Irish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    I can offer a double room with a bathroom next door for a couple or I have a twin room for a single person or two friends.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Summers can sometimes be quiet cool and wet in Ireland so it advisable to bring appropriated warm clothing.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Workaways Javier cutting wood.
Wooden chairs in my graden.
Take care of two dogs.
House keeping.
House keeping.
Fund Raising concert for the community.
Helping for event in my garden.
Grass cutting
Deirdre with workawayer Guido from Sicily.
The cob oven: the finished product.
Ironing with a view.
The kitchen area.
The house in July 2013. Lovely (but hot!) evening.
The making of the cob oven in my back garden.
The building of the cob oven. Can't wait for it to be finished.
My brilliant students practising in the sunny classroom during the school year.
Sean Keane performing in my back garden in June 2013.
My lovely workawayer Carlos cooking pizzas for everbody.
Sean Kean performing in my back garden in June 2013.
My home.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 328988173686