Family help near London, UK looking for some help

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 491 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.09.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a friendly and welcoming family of four (Andrew and Kerri, Tom and Edward - both 6). Kerri is a primary and TEFL teacher and runs a forest school/alternative education setting for children and Andrew works in London. We live in a four-bedroomed house with a largeish garden in a countryside village in Essex, 30 minutes by train from central London. We'd like to offer a warm welcome to people who have lots of initiative and love playing with children who would like to come and live as part of our family. We have experience as hosts and exchange programme hosts and we home educate our children.

    We live near the train station so you have the best of both worlds living here - there is beautiful countryside here but you can be in central London in 30mins. (Please note that travel to London is quite expensive - it's around £100 for a weekly travel pass to London from our train station, it's about £20 for a ticket to London with a travel card which gives you access to all tubes, buses and trains). There are also plenty of amenities in the village within walking distance of our house - library, nice pubs, small restaurants, independent shops, cafe, and deli etc as well as nice country walks and open spaces so it's a good place to be even if you haven't got transport. There's yoga and other exercise classes within walking distance too. There is also a local bus which goes to the nearby small city of Chelmsford (15 minutes) and the town of Brentwood (15 minutes).

    There may also be the opportunity to volunteer at our forest school one or two days a week - we would love to have a volunteer at the forest school in September/October/November - you can have the opportunity to learn about bushcraft and democratic/alternative education.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You'd have at least two days off a week which you can use to explore London where there is a wealth of cultural opportunities. We may be able to come with you and show you around if you'd like. Kerri is a TEFL teacher and Andrew also taught TEFL in Japan so we can both help with English.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We always need help with looking after, learning with and playing with the children. One of the reasons we host through Workaway is to introduce the children to the world - we welcome all nationalities and would love if you can tell us what you might be able to teach them. We'd also ask you to help out around the house (assistance with preparing meals etc) as a part of the family.

    We are trying to learn French at the moment so French speakers are very welcome - we would love to have an opportunity to practise French and to talk to the boys in French sometimes.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer a private room with a double bed (it may be a sofa bed if we have more than one person staying). You will be welcome to borrow anything (including a bike) - please just ask and we will do our best to help. We want you to have a great experience living with our family.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 328228783974