Help with garden, olive grove and some general clearing in the Lunigiana area of Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 68 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.12.2018

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    234

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Ciao. It's Jeanne (68) and Peadar (76) years old, both Irish with a sixteenth century village house here in the Lunigiana area of Tuscany. Please don't be put off by our great age because I can assure you, we're both "in gamba" (on the ball!) with lots of energy and enthusiasm for life. We are insane travellers...having visited more than 110 counties of the 196 in the world. So far this year we have spent 22 days in Japan, followed by some time in Mongolia, then hopped on the Trans-Siberian and took the train all the way, stopping off enroute, to Helsinki. We then ferried it to Estonia before returning to Italy. We are off to South America to visit friends next and finally back to spend the winter in Las Palmas before returning to Tuscany some time after Easter 2016.

    My husband is a writer (as yet unpublished!). I am a keen cook and linguist speaking various languages (some of them badly!). We have been living in our hamlet for 15 years. We are new to the Workawayers concept but have met other workawayers locally who have been hosted by friends.

    Our house is roomy so we shall be able to offer Two twin rooms, one ensuite and the other is adjoining the main bathroom. Our bedroom has its own private ensuite. IWe have a small Hyundai car. Local transport is thin on the ground, so I am happy to drive you to the local station from where you can take the train to discover the local sights, or travel further afield.

    Our local small town of Fivizzano is 40 mins walk away. I frequently walk there and back. You'll find all you need there regarding, banks, pharmacy, bars, restaurants etc. Our hamlet has nothing in the line of services, just about six families and numerous dogs & cats.

    We are generally early risers (unless we have over-imbibed previous evening) and like to hit the sack around 10 or 11 p.m. However we do love to welcome people to our home and generally chew the cud which can last well into the night if the "craic" is good. Since I love to cook, I'll be doing most of the cooking but will welcome help with the wash-up, clearing etc. I do have a wonderful cleaner who comes once a week.

    Besides a swimming pool, the house also has a sauna.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mainly we are interested in getting help with the overgrown "garden" (read jungle) and stone collecting off the oliveto (olive grove). Also some general clearing and perhaps a spot of painting (internal walls & furniture). Since I am useless at technology, any help in that department would be much appreciated.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, fluent Spanish, Italian, French and a smattering of Portugese and Arabic.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Both guest rooms have twin beds and one is ensuite with sauna, the other is next to the main bathroom and will be designated to second twin. Our (third) bathroom is ensuite and for our private use.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please be aware we live in a tiny hamlet in a very rural setting. It's pretty indeed but if you're expecting nightclubs, this is not the place for you. Our nights out are spent dining and chatting with friends. We like to eat pizza out usually once a week. We are in a hilly area halfway between the ski slopes of Cerreto and the beautiful coastline of the Cinque Terre or to the south the posh beaches of Forte Di Marme.

    5 mins by car and you can hop on the local train to the perfectly formed beautiful walled city of Lucca. Pisa is 1H40 mins away by train, Genoa & Parma about the same. Florence about 2H30 mins and Rome 4H.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 325393674932