Help us with various projects at our home in The Gers a beautiful region of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 54 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is David and I am English, my wife Patricia is French, although not from this region. The Gers is a beautiful and sparsely populated region of France, reminiscent of my childhood in the Kent countryside 40+ years ago.
    We are living with our cat and 2 dogs in an old farmhouse situated on the edge of a very small village in the SW corner of department 32. The house in the process of renovation is nestled away on the side of a hill, surrounded by mature trees with a view south towards the Pyrenees which are less than an hours drive away.
    Our lifestyle is a little alternative in that we eat a very healthy 100% Vegan diet, in fact mostly all Organic raw fruits, nuts, veggies, ect. We enjoy walking, usually with the dogs, swimming in the nearby river, and are very keen XC Mountain bikers.
    We are nature lovers, enjoy peace and quiet when available and respect the enviroment as much as possible.
    Patricia is qualified in Reflexology, Shiatsu, and several other forms of massage.
    Our land consists of woods, an orchard and vegetable garden which are all contributing to our self-sufficiency philosophy. But we still have a long way to go!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We all have so much to offer and I also know that we are constantly evolving. I personally find great pleasure in sharing knowledge and helping others and I think that anyone likeminded that comes here will benefit from this.
    You can experience some of the traditional ways here and some of the future ones too!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We really need help with a variety of different building projects and priority will be given to those that can assist us with these:
    Removing the house's facade and repointing/repairing the stone walls.
    Creating a relaxing terrase seating area.
    Extending an existing outbuilding and also constructing a new one.
    Painting and decorating.
    Gardening.
    Clearing land, landscaping and constructing pathways.
    General Property maintenance and erecting/repairing fences.
    Wood cutting/splitting.
    We welcome people either with or without experience/skills. The main criteria are that you are
    physically and mentally fit, willing and able to work and happy to learn - even if is sometimes by
    your mistakes! For the right applicants we are happy to teach skills to enable you to assist us. After all we all have to start somewhere!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    At the moment we have a very comfortable guest room with one double bed and en suite.
    So we can accommodate an individual or one couple at a time. Wifi free internet connection in the room, Wifi available in another area nearby. If you like to play with your mobile phone when in company then this is not the place for you as we like to interact face to face in the present.
    We use Eco products for high personal hygiene, household cleaning, gardening and anywhere else we possibly can.
    The meals provided will be 100% Organic Plant based Vegan. Mostly Raw, but possibility of some cooked. No animal products for human consumption allowed. We rarely drink alcohol, do not smoke or permit this, or any form of recreational drug use in our home.
    Typically we start the day off with an all fruit smoothie to die for! Lunch could be all fruits again, and depending on the Season: Mango, Pineapple, Grapes, Cherimoyas as well as the usual Apples.Pears, and good old Bananas! Evening meal is usually Gourmet RAW - salad, soup, and delicious dessert - if time allows.
    If you're not used to this then you will loose excess weight, detoxify and clear all manner of
    ailments and generally feel and look a whole lot better! We are happy to help anyone who is
    interested in this type of lifestyle which we believe to be the only way forward for us and our beautiful planet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Cathedral Capital of the Gers is Auch around an hours drive away (Bus or Patricia's car)
    The Pyrenées are also about an hour away, with Lourdes being the most visited place for many reasons. On our doorstep are some wonderful tracks through wild coutryside and woodland that you can either walk or cycle with one of our fleet of MTB's.
    We have a good selection of books and an extensive Dvd library in both English and French languages. Various board games, puzzles and other amusements for when you need them.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 321853834633