Calling wonderful , caring, creative and motivated workaways! in Somerset, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 74 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.08.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    687

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello wonderful workaways! We are a funny loud and expressive family with 3 kids, 12,19 and 20. We have a small holding in Somerset. We grow and fruit and veg . We have 12 acres of land, mostly being used to graze horses and sheep, and have 1 lovely dog and 2 lovely cats.
    We will be away in August and have arranged a house sitter to stay here, but I would ideally like a female or couple to be 2nd in command to help out with house and garden duties such as dog walking, feeding animals and watering the garden etc.
    We have pruning, mowing, and other garden jobs, and even encourage creativity in the garden , rockerys etc, and also House work etc.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are all French and English speakers. I play music, sing, guitar , piano and percussion , and can share my music knowledge. We can share our love of life and experience of travelling the world. We live near the historic town of Taunton, and within sight of the beautiful Quantock Hills, and exmoor National Park, both fantastic dog walking destinations. My husband is a cabinet maker and furniture designer and anyone with design interest and or computer or hand drawn design experience a bonus! He is also a keen cyclist , and we all love a good walk. I am a picture framer and we both work from
    Home. Our 2 elder kids are independent now and both have cars and come and go but are mostly around This summer except when we all go away.!We are 1-2 hrs from The north Devon coast , where occasionally we go to woolacombe beach or wimbleball lake on exmoor for water sports.
    The whole Family will
    Be away from 11 Aug- 30 August, but we have a responsible house sitter who will Be in charge of the house and animals.
    Breakfast will be on your own in the caravan, yoghurt fruit cereal,
    Lunch will be a help yourself affair, either in caravan, outside, or in our kitchen if we are home. We generally eat supper together and we take it in turns to cook and share cooking ideas. My kids always cook once a week each when they are here, as it encourages creativity in the kitchen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help required could
    Be anything from house chores, washing cars, raking the gravel, mowing the lawn, tieing up climbers and creepers, removing Bindweed from the raspberry plants, watering the garden. Heavier duties could incLude, hedge trimming or laying, or chainsawing paths through the fields, pulling up thistles, . Tractor driver a bonus! Also collecting hazelnuts , sloes, fruit picking , fencing, digging a pond, planting, creating rockery, jet washing, dog walking and company for our lovely dogs .
    A typical day would start at 10-4 with a break for lunch at 1pm, and 2 tea breaks .
    We eat a healthy diet of fish , meat and veg , and try and avoid carbs. We like a drink at weekends and also are party people too. We goto and I perform regularly at festivals, which is why it’s good to have back up at home during these times.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Caravan, suitable for a single person or a couple .loo sink shower, And cooker/hob . - Outside on Private Drive .
    Or can park own live in vehicle on our land with amazing views and incredible sunsets and sunrises. ( maximum length 6m, due to access. ) there is a compost toilet up in the fields and also a water tap but no mains electricity.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live near the historic town of taunton, are close to the Quantock Hills and exmoor National Park. Driving or own car would be a bonus as there’s no buses here. Ideally 2-4 week stays.
    We have had many workaways when we lived in France and they built us composts, chicken houses, fencing, and general house and garden duties.
    I am a musician and my husband is a cabinet maker. We both work from home and our youngest child ( 12) still Lives at home. She adores learning languages, especially French and Spanish.

    There are many good
    Walks and local nature atttactions in the area such as, Tarr steps, waters meet, Lynton and lynmouth fenicular railway. The West Somerset steam railway , the north Devon beaches, wimbleball lake on exmoor, Bridport about an hour away, and Glastonbury an hour too, you can go walking on the Quantock’s , cycling, fruit picking, etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 321159113514