Beautiful Yukon, Canada helping with the garden and feeding farm animals.

Country

Kanada

Bisher 55 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    276

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    SUMMER: We are a family of 5, living & "micro-farming" on the beautiful shores of Marsh Lake, Yukon. We have chickens, rabbits, and alpacas - all of which are treated like family. We have 3 sons, 5, 7, and 15. Ideally, we are looking for someone who would stay with us for the WHOLE MONTH of July. We run a food truck and are very busy this month and would love some extra help with the all little chores around the home. We work long hours, so you should be trustworthy and independent. This stay is well-suited to a couple!! If you have a driver's license, you will have access to our vehicle and are welcome to explore. We live on the water and have kayaks and a canoe. We are close to hikes and several wonderful First Nations Cultural Centres. We are in a rural community, but there is a Community Centre 2km away.

    FALL: no big projects on the go right now. Help is always appreciated keeping the 5 & 7 year old entertained after school so mom can tackle some organization projects.

    WINTER: help with child care, mainly, including teaching your language and culture to our small children. Playing outside, kicksledding, skating, etc... House-sit opportunity for the right person/couple in January.

    Our children attend French Immersion, so helping them with the French language would be an asset - but all languages and cultures welcome.

    Thank you for reading!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There's not too much to do, and it's all very relaxed! If you need to be "busy" all the time, you won't enjoy your stay here. You will be able to enjoy canoeing in the lake, walks in the forest, and lounging in the grass. We are located 45 minutes from Whitehorse, the capital city of the Yukon. We are within driving distance of several wonderful First Nation Cultural Centres. Marsh Lake is a diverse little community, and there are people living here from Germany, France, Switzerland - and quite a few other Workawayers here, too!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    SUMMER: We are looking for help in the garden (weeding, etc...), yard maintenance (barn cleaning, mowing grass, etc...), feeding the animals, and someone to watch the children while they play. It's not at the "max" end of things - you will have plenty of time to explore or rest up for your next big adventure!

    WINTER: Mainly teaching the kids about your language and culture.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A few options: a camper; a bedroom in the house; or a tent in the yard. Let's talk about what you're interested in! We even have an amazing tree house that can sleep 2!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    SUMMER: We need help on the weekends, so you would be expected to be at the house every weekend. During the week (probably Tuesday and Wednesday), you will have time to go and explore.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Max 4 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 319628611617