Help at my organic vegetable gardening in 'Højfyn', Denmark

Country

Dänemark

Bisher 195 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello Future Visitor

    The weed grows faster than i manage to clear!
    I mainly need help weeding the vegetable-garden during the summer.

    I mooved to this neglected but lovely small place at the countryside, an old house which im about to fix in Vissenbjerg with a lovely wild garden and a vegetable garden, with food and flowers.

    Diet: vegan and vegetarian

    I live a simple lifestyle, and as sustainable as possible. I love nature and im interrested in growing vegetables, herbs and flowers, and finding eatable wild plants and mushrooms.
    Im also interrested in therapy and personal growth, and for me, beeing close to nature is a part of that.
    I am a sociologist and live here by my self. I have not yet time for holding animals, but i love the wild ones, happy and free in their natural habitat: the birds, the rabbit, the insects, the frogs, and the dear ones in a while.
    If you can build, nest boxes is needed here.
    Your help will be very appreciated as I do everything by my self, i do not have car but old bikes.

    Im an openminded person, and Im allways curious about other cultures and countries and meeting new people.

    I was myself volunteering organic gardening in sweden and Germany a few years back, I really liket it, so much that i decided to leave the city and move to the countrysite.

    You'll need to bring:
    (Rain)-boots for working, when it rains the field is very muddy.
    Warm clothes - The housing may be cool.
    Exept summer i recoment to bring a sleeping bag

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I live in one of Funens most beautiful areas called 'Højfyn' (high-Funen). You can bike and hike around and experience protected areas and beautifull views from the hills around. Experience the beauty of a simple, sustainable lifestyle. Learn to grow organic.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mostely weeding and taking care of the vegetables. maybe I need a hand on the house, fx. painting

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The trainstation is 300 meter from the house so its very simple to get around. Protected areas are 2 km from the house, and 4 km away is Funens highest point. There are good options to go hiking in the area. The train to Odense just takes 15 minutes, here you can visit H.C. Andersens Birth House.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Vegetable garden
Herbs and House
The forest near by
Watch the sunset from my garden
The Shed

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 318195451392