Country property with horses, podencos, cats and chickens in Latvia

Country

Lettland

Bisher 92 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.04.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have 6 barefoot endurance horses (2 are now learning carriage driving), 5 spanish podenco dogs and 2 cats. I enjoy doing the work with them myself but I need someone to give me a hand renovating and doing jobs outside if a job is easier with 2 pairs of hands. Or do things that I just don’t get time for like fruit picking, strimming, staining fences etc etc. No set hours, I don’t mind if someone has their own online job they need to do or their own hobbies they want to go off and do (I’d much rather that then people who just sit around playing on their phones).

    Ideally I’d like someone who is capable of taking care of the animals if I need to go away. Ideally I’d like someone who enjoys cooking because I love eating but really hate cooking (mostly because I don’t really have time to prioritise cooking.

    I also need someone who is confident enough around horses to be able to come carriage driving with me because it’s considered unsafe to do it alone and both myself and my horses are learning. I plan to do combined driving competitions in the future so really need to be able to practice regularly.

    *** MUST be a genuine animal lover and confident around animals in general. Please don’t pretend (to both yourself and me) that you like animals and then act totally pathetic around them once you get here. This is a country property and the animals are the main part of it. ***

    *** References from past workaway positions required as I have had bad experiences with Help-X people who have sounded wonderful and but in real life they were completely opposite to what they said 🙈. ***

    Basically I’d like someone who is active and keen to be here and appreciate the place and the animals. Happy to cook, come out driving with me, potter around doing other bits and jobs and give me a hand with stuff if I need it. Might suit a couple or pair of friends so you have motivation to do things and do stuff in the local area when I’m busy (I work online).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Latvia is amazing for sport and leisure activities and latvians are super friendly!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    4 hours per day
    - cooking main meal (you will need to cook for yourself because I don’t want to spend too much time cooking )
    - odd jobs around property (DIY and/ helping with animals)
    - assistance with carriage driving
    - sole charge of animals if I need to go away

    Opportunity to do eco projects like vegetable patch, composting, fruit picking (and whatever you want to do with the fruit) if you are so inclined. Not counted as working hours, just your own project if you want.

    Opportunity to ride if you are genuinely a good rider. I don’t have time to teach someone to ride and my horses aren’t suitable for novice riders or beginners. Riding doesn’t count towards working hours.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Log cabin with open plan living space and sofa bed. Own garden area.

    Property has a Russian black sauna (that I’ve never used but you are welcome to) and a swimming pond.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The local area is amazing for riding, hiking, cycling, swimming in lakes, cross country skiing, fishing, mushroom picking, woodland foraging, etc etc etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have internet connection that is good enough for streaming Netflix etc but this is a country property and so the internet is mobile router based rather than cable. I work online myself.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of space for own camper or caravan and welcome to improve the space by creating a fenced garden area, hard standing etc.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 6 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 317638174745