Help and have fun in big farm in midi-pyrenees, South of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 359 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    40  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    192

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey, I'm Mat 35, living on the place with Tony, his 2 kids Diego and Nina and Marjorie, Alex, Phillipe, trinidad and a wild cat (and now her 3babies) :)
    Started this project in october 2015, found this nice and quiet land of freedom at one hour from Toulouse and lot of things to do to renovate it and make it the most confortable possible. :)

    My goal is to create a micro farm, small community with spa and leisures to have good food and taking the time to relax in the place :), on a big land with many existing buildings to renovate, for well being based on the knowledges of feng shui, geobiology, permaculture,arts...
    I am looking for help to design and create this place the best way possible for the well being of all their future occupants.
    Short stay or longer if you want to involve and make a project.
    A place of experiments, sharing, learning, well being and healing and fun. :)

    I love alternative ways of thinking, questionning everything and experimenting.

    Would like to host fun people open minded who like sharing, laughing, music, parties do crazy things and also take care of their body and relax in the nature, help in the garden ( weeding, mulching, creating " buttes de permaculture)... and in the house ( cooking, cleaning, painting, doing art, renovation...)

    I also need help with cooking :) i am a not very good cooker and don't take time to cook well mostly so would be nice if you can take care of the cooking.
    If you have competences in building or can do massage it s appreciated too. :)

    And looking for people having knowledge or interested in reiki, bioresonance, electroculture, arts,yoga... I love practicing and teaching thai boxing too.

    There is a slackline, a little swimming pool (in summer), boxing bags, bikes, and games to play :) but not so much to visit close except forests and lakes, ruins and campaign..Montains are at 45 mins.

    Had lots of beautiful guests and with some i felt like a family, one host came visit again, had lots of nice moments playing games, having nice meals or cocktails, playing instruments, doing sport, having parties and just having the chance to know them learning from them and be with them.

    I share happilly everything i have but people have to understand that this is not a hotel or a restaurant or a taxi and i am not a babysitter!!
    I worked and work hard to get this place and to try to make it nice, to pay all the bills of this big place and for food and that it s a responsability, organisation and takes time and energy to host and take care of people and i can't be with you all the day so you need to be autonomous and take initiatives.

    You need to be in good phisical shape, farming and construction are difficult and physical works, it 's not picking up flowers, we are digging in hard soil, carrying weight and lots of different physical things...i say this because of experience..
    And you need to really know what efficiency is when working and do the things with application (i had to redo things completely because it was done so carelessly)

    There is no "rules" or organisation with planning, etc.. you just manage yourself as you want with time, food, leisure the best for you.. just respect to the people, material,time..
    I am not available the day before 14h, i like to wake up calmly and do my paperwork quietly in the morning. So i can come pick you up at the train station but after this hour. (if you have an early flight you can leave the day before, i won't go tot the train station in the morning.

    It 's obvious when you get a clean room to give it back in the same state but apparently not everyone understands this.. Same for the tools! it s VERY important to be with people who know to RESPECT the material and the place!

    I need to be with involved, cautious and fun person, who can take initiatives, do things on their owns and make proposals and help for the REAL TIME without to be behind.

    I put it here as apparently some people don't see it on the profile, we are smokers so if smoke bothers you better you don't come.

    Please send me a message wich shows you read this text until the end and when you know your exact dates, i need to organise and people telling me that they maybe come then no or in few days or maybe next week then finaly not their plan changed and they don't know when they leave...i can't answer to other people or organise myself at all.
    We appreciate people staying at least 2 week , this is the minimum, otherwise it s too short, takes time to get use to the place, people, explain everything and don't want to do back and forth at the train station every 3 days. If you want to stay longer we can discuss about it after a trial period to see the fellings and the progress.

    Thank you for understanding this and sorry for long explanations, i just speak about the experiences and want your stay to be the best.

    Hope to see you soon!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You can do many different work depending on what interest you, work in the garden, helping renovate buildings, helping in the house...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    french, english and trying to learn spanish and german

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Dorm room with shower and toilets or little single room, PLEASE TELL ME if you mind sharing a dorm room in case i got other requests

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    discover local culture, some activities and places to visit around

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day 5 days a week ( max 25 hours/week)

By max
By mad max

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.5)



























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 317153985237