Come stay with our family in Ennis, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 33 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.07.2019

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,

    We are Lindsay (33) and Michael (34) and we are a married couple living in Ennis, Co. Clare. We have a 2 year old daughter new baby girl, Isla who is nearly four months old.

    I (Lindsay) am self employed as a wedding planner and occasionally, I style photoshoots for magazines. My husband Michael is a primary school teacher and a music teacher. We both play Irish music. I play the harp and piano and Michael plays the flute.

    Neither of us are originally from Ennis but have been living here for a number of years because of work. Ennis is a lovely town in the South West of Ireland, about 15 minutes from Shannon Airport, 30 minutes from Limerick City, an hour from Galway City and about 45 minutes to the Cliffs of Moher and The Burren, so there is a lot to do in the area. There is a very good bus service to Dublin City also.

    Our home is in a very quiet estate about 10 minutes walk into the town.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a town that is very rich in Irish culture and we ourselves are very interested in Irish music in particular. Ennis is also a great location for those interested in exploring the west of Ireland. the Cliffs of Moher, The Aran Islands, The Burren, Galway and Limerick.

    We are also very happy to help improve language and for those that are interested in learning about weddings and events, I work from home so there will be ample opportunity.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    May and June are very busy months in our house as it is my busiest time of year and my husband is still in school teaching so we are looking for a female volunteer to come and stay with us to help with our little girls, some light housework and some cooking.

    Being a new mother to Isla, I do not want to spend time away from my daughter and would prefer to have someone living with us so that we can get to know them and they can get to know our daughters too instead of sending her to the childminders for a few weeks so young. I am also breastfeeding so I want to be able to continue that and put her down for some of her naps so it's help minding her in between this so that I can work and prepare for a busy season.

    This might involve some time away from our home (with us of course where accommodation will be looked after for you) in Dublin, Wickow and Limerick in the lead up to the events.

    In addition to above, some light housework might be required throughout the day, putting away the babies clothes, keeping the kitchen tidy etc.

    We are looking for help 5 days a week, about 5 hours a day for 5 weeks from May to July for sure but we are open to extending if our workawayer wants to explore Ireland some more or relax. Mike, my husband will finish for the summer at the end of June so it takes the pressure off a little bit. During this time, we would be happy to show you around and go on day trips. I can even give some harp lessons :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The third floor of our home has been converted into a double bedroom ensuite. It has ample storage including a wardrobe, locker, lamp and sofa.

    We also have hi speed internet in our home and two TV rooms so there is plenty of space if you would like to watch some TV by yourself.

    All food will be provided and of course, you will be welcome to use the washing machine and dryer whenever necessary.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Volunteers should have experience working with children and a reasonable standard of English so that we can all communicate easily. They must be a non smoker.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 Hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 316553282682