Help in our vegetable garden and more near Arriondas in the beautiful Asturias, Spain

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 69 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 03.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of five who recently relocated to Spain from South Africa. We live on a farm near Arriondas in the beautiful Asturias, where nature lovers are in their element! We recently acquired a rural hotel just outside town that takes up much of our time, so we need help with personal projects and keeping the farm going. We welcome all active, positive souls from who we can learn and vica versa. If you love working outdoors, hiking and canoeing you will find this spot on the map hard to resist....

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Asturias is also called Green Spain and it is a nature lovers paradise. Very little English is spoken here, so if you want to learn Spanish, this is the place to do so. We ourselves are a South African family who speaks Afrikaans, English and learning Spanish and although accommodation is separate from our main house, we will be working closely together with our workawayers most of the time. We are hands-on and can teach the skills we know but we are not familiar with gardening and in this regard we are eager to learn with or from our helpers. Helpers will have more than enough time to hike mountaineer, canoe, taste local cider and fabada, visit the beach or explore the culture of Asturias in nearby villages. We are situated in a tourist hub and Asturias is buzzing during the summer months with so many things to do!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our farm needs some fencing and - as everything is growing in abundance here - a lot of strimming! Our vegetable garden is in serious need of attention and we are newbies in this regards, eager to learn everything about creating a sustainable veggie garden. We also a flock of the rare Xalda breed sheep and two horses that we need help with caring for. If you are hands-on, creative and love to work in nature, this is ideal for you.
    From time to time, we will need someone to help with house tasks. During high season our work keeps us very busy and we need some help around the house (cleaning, laundry and sorting). We also need someone to keep our little one busy by playing and doing art projects...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Afrikaans: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We really love our first language (Afrikaans) and creating in Afrikaans (poetry, songs etc). We also speak English and are interesting in language exchange as we are learning Spanish at the moment.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in a standalone house on the property, possibly alone or sharing with other workawayers. Every workawayer will have his/her own room and share a kitchen and bathroom. Meals will be a combination of self catering for which we will provide ingredients (there is a fully equipped kitchen), provided meals and meals with our family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Although own transport will be helpful, our helpers will be able to get by without it. We are situated 3km from town, where you will be able to find anything you need. From there there is public transport with easy access to cities such as Oviedo and Gijon. The beach (Ribadesella) is only 14 km away and accessible by train. There is an abundance of hikes that can be done directly from the hotel. There are so many things to do: Visit the Covadonga lakes, walk in the streets of Cangas de Onis. Go down the Sella river by Canoe and visit the beautiful, sophisticated city of Oviedo. Enjoy the vibe in Gijon! Drink cider in one of the many cider houses and visit the dramatic blowholes at Pria du Bufones. There are many, many secluded beaches nearby. Mountains to climb, rivers to swim, waves to surf...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We can accommodate workawayers in campervans out of season.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 315296862463

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Workaway & Surf and help us with gardening, construction and eco projects in Cedeira, Galicia, Spain
Come join our family if you are passionate about horses in the campo of Ibiza, Spain