Help my off-grid dreams come true in Extremadura, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 113 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am Victoria, an ESL teacher leading a quiet life and enjoying nature, crafts and photography. I would like to meet people to help me with my sustainable project.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can show them around the North of Extremadura, and I can help them with Spanish Language Learning

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have just built an off grid tiny house and I need some help with gardening, reparing, garden wall building and to start an organic vegetable garden and a hen coop. Also, I have to finish the green roof. Besides, I'd need some help to make a little fence round the veg garden and I need so wiring and plumbing to be done in the caravan so that visitors can stay there.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    At the tiny house, weather permitting and if not in a semi detached house in town (Plasencia, 14kms away)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The property is situated in the countryside, in Valle del Jerte, 14 kms from Plasencia and 5 kilometres from the nearest village, Casas del Castañar, in the North of Cáceres, Extremadura , Spain.
    There is no transport to the property.
    Plasencia is a beautiful small town offering all the amenities.
    Near the property there are some valleys of outstanding beauty to visit and enjoy. (La Vera, Las Hurdes, Sierra de Gata...)
    Also not far is Trujillo and Cáceres, really worth a visit as well as Monfragüe National Park.

    Regarding household rules:
    - I'll cook for the volunteers but their help is welcome
    - The food is (mainly) vegetarian
    - Volunteers are expected to clean their room and toilet
    - We provide sheets, duvets and towels
    - Notice that you may have to share rooms.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The cabin in the country have not wifi I have very good internet connection in my house in town 14kms away.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    The are welcome but the access to the property is a bit tricky

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    pets accepted

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 313165937349