Spend Summer in beautiful Grenoble, France looking after our 2 yo son



Bisher 28 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    *️️️2-3 WEEK SPOT FROM 13-28TH JULY 2017*️️️ We are Grace and Eric, a chilled-out and adventurous Australian couple in our late twenties, on a round-the-world adventure in 2017, with our awesome little 2-year-old son Leo. Leo is the light of our lives, bursting with boundless energy and a smile that will light up your face.

    We will be staying in Grenoble, France, for 2-3 weeks and are looking for one workawayer to assist with childminding Leo anytime between the 13th - 28th July. (In case you missed it, we're Australian, not French, so English will be the predominant language spoken around the house!) ;)

    *️️️Note*️️️ We'd be looking for someone to come for between 2-3 weeks during that time period. So if you could only come for 3 or 4 weeks, that would be fine, still get in touch and we'll see if that works!

    We are lifelong learners, 'students of the world' and are raising our son to appreciate and value a world education that he can be in charge of.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Grenoble is situated in a stunning location at the foot of the French Alps, and there is lots to explore in the nearby regions, and also in the vibrant city itself. There'll be lots to keep you occupied during your time off.

    We are staying during Le Tour De France season, so if you could watch the caravan and cyclists come through on the mountains... the atmosphere is electric and something you'll never forget! We may also do some day trips, so you are welcome to come along with us.

    If you're not a native French speaker, you may have the opportunity to practice your French and eat jam and crossoints all day! :)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are staying in a 3 bedroom apartment in the centre of Grenoble, right next to a beautiful, big park. You'll be minding our two-year-old son Leo for around 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. There may be an occasional evening we need babysitting too, but we can work that out (with a day off for you afterwards etc). We're super flexible!

    You may be required to do some grocery shopping, light cooking/food preparation for Leo. We don't have any dietary requirements, we eat meat, vegetables etc, but like to eat healthy.

    We really are flexible, if you want to take a 4 day weekend to travel, and make the work up later in the week, that is possible! It's not set in stone :)

    *️️️The ideal person*️️️
    Ideally, we'd like someone happy, easygoing and chatty, who we enjoy living with. You'll have lots of your own space though, and time to relax and chill at night.

    Speaking fluent English is a must, and French would be a bonus so that you can teach us some of the language in conversation, and easily get around town with Leo.

    We are interested in self-directed learning, learning through open-ended play and holistic child development, so an understanding of that approach in your play and activities with Leo would be ideal. We're not looking for someone who can 'babysit' by putting him in front of a screen for 5 hours a day (though a little bit of screen time is fine!). ;)

    Oh and being handy with a DSLR camera would be nice, as we hardly get family photos so would like to take the opportunity to get them!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We are staying in a lovely, spacious 3-bedroom apartment in the centre of Grenoble, right opposite the biggest park. Unlike the rest of southern Europe, Grenoble is not too hot during summer, due to its proximity to the Alps.

    We will have bikes and a bike carriage for Leo. There is a room full of toys there, plus the books and cars we've brought with us. (Leo is car, plane, helicopter and rocket crazy!)

    You will have your own room and bathroom, and space for yourself during the evenings and on weekends you can go and explore! We love a good chat, but we are equally understanding that you'll need down time at the end of the day. There is fast WIFI in the apartment.

    We'll do a lot of the cooking but you are welcome to join in too. The more helping hands, the better!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Grenoble is perfectly situated with public transport options, you'll have access to a bike (cycling is huge there) and some weekends we may hire a car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 311364295161