Help us with some home DIY projects while enjoying local lifestyle near Gran Paradiso National Park, Italy

  • Bisher 148 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 11 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ==================
    Due to a cancellation we are looking for someone for all of February to help Kevin with building work.
    ==================

    Hi! we've recently moved in our new home in Italy and we'd love to have workawayers to come and join us in our new adventure !

    I'm Italian and Kevin is British, we also have our little dog Maya.
    We are looking for people to help us out with various tasks, from cooking and cleaning to painting and building.

    We are set in the Piedmontese Italian hills, close to the mountains, full with beautiful walks, good mountain biking and paragliding. We're 10 minutes drive from the Gran Paradiso National Park, a stunning location.
    We love it here, the weather is fabulous and the food even more! We love cooking from scratch but also going out to discover local restaurants and meeting friends. People are absolutely lovely here. we're are at a short distance from two main towns: Cuorgne' and Castellamonte; and only 1h by train to the beautiful Turin!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm Italian fluent in English, currently teaching Kevin how to speak Italian, so we can certainly offer Italian language skills. As a former chef I can cook real Italian cuisine and am happy to teach regional recipes.
    Moreover we can offer technical and building skills with the renovation works we are doing.
    Lastly, we like to enjoy the outdoors like going on hikes, paragliding, mountain biking or skiing (glacial in Cervinia) always great to have new buddies to have a laugh with whilst having a great time!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need some help running and renovating the main house. Cooking, cleaning, painting etc.
    Building knowledge isn't necessary as it's Kevin's trade.

    We also have 3 acres of land and coming into the winter months we would love some help to coppice the woodland and chop firewood and general tidying up of the garden.

    Any experience with machinery is a bonus.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer a bedroom with separate bathroom. use of the common areas, salon, garden and yoga studio.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area here is stunning.
    Paragliders are flying pretty much everyday and there is a local bus to take people up top everyday. Moreover a local tandem pilot that can take passenger onto a fantastic experience!
    Castellamonte is a beautiful town, filled with artist and artisan. The clay soil has been manufactured for years into tiles, stoves and art and the local culture revolves around it.
    There's Castles to visit dotted everywhere.
    Plenty of horse riding schools at 10mins drive from here.
    Cuorgne' is filled with bars and restaurant that are open till late and the cobbled street are buzzing with life.
    In summer almost every town organises a "notte bianca" where shops are open till midnight, markets are filling the streets and live music is filling the atmosphere.
    Ivrea (30mins away) it's truly stunning gem, a must visit!
    Don't let me start on gelato and pizza...
    oh my! the cuisine here is amazing!
    Turin is about 1h by train and it's wonderful.
    The choice of hikes, walks and rides is infinite and the surrounding is stunning. We're in love with this place!

    we tend to get up early to beat the heat and do work, break for lunch and then do more work in the afternoon. We've been having bbq almost everynight!

    In the evening we also like to play cards with the aperitivo and also eat out.
    once or twice a week we're exploring the area or enjoying sports and local entertainment.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    yes, there's plenty of space outside :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 295611713543

Feedback (7)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Let's have cultural exchanges and help us to take care our children in warm Catania, Italy
Help us with daily chores for our stone house in Piedemont, Italy