Come and help develop my Kalaripayattu school and small organic, family farm in Wayanad, Kerala, India

Country

Indien

Bisher 149 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.12.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a Kalaripayattu practitioner, trainer Kalari massage for the past 20 years. I run the kalaripayattu training school, here on my small organic family farm. I am developing accomodation here for students to be able to stay and need help with preparing the accommodation. Work will include finishing the kitchen dining space, terrace area, clearing cow shed to make ready for new building. I will also need help with some farm jobs. I grow coffee, spices, cocoa and vegetables so need help with watering, harvesting and cultivating. I also have 2 horses which i need help feeding and looking after.

    This is a unique opportunity to help the school of an ancient martial art grow, as well as learn about organic farming in Kerala.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kerala is rightly called god's own country with such a rich cultural heritage. Staying with a Malayali family itself teaches so many different aspects of Kerala culture and society. The volunteers will stay with my family and will be a part of my family for the period they are here. They will have many opportunities to learn our Kerala culture through interaction with us. They can learn about authentic Kerala cuisine, can learn about vegetation in Kerala, can learn about various traditional ayurvedic plants and herbs and also learn a lot about animal care and in turn they can help us learn about their culture.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Since I am the only one managing everything on my farm as well as school, I want people to assist me in different tasks. I want some help in managing my Kalaripayattu school in terms of interacting with foreigner students and taking care of them as well as helping me with computer and internet work and handling the queries. I also need some help in maintaining my farm through some plantation work, weeding, digging, constructing sheds and tree huts and also building a new organic garden with fencing and a horse riding track. Any volunteers interested in language exchange are also welcome wherein they teach us their language and we teach them ours.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Malayalam: Fließend
    Tamil: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a big dormitory for our kalaripayatttu students which we can also provide for the workaway volunteers. It has all basic amenities and a kitchen as well to prepare their own food. However, we provide an option for free food and accommodation with no wages and the food will be authentic Kerala cuisine cooked at home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We treat the volunteers as part of our family and during the off-times we interact as family members about life and other activities and skills we can exchange with each other. Since there are other students also staying from different places, it is a good opportunity for the volunteers to spend time with them and each other. Once a week, we also arrange a trip to nearby villages to experience the local village life of Kerala and some touristy places of Wayanad.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.7)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 295114578496