Help develop my education project and learn about Indian culture in Rajasthan, India

Country

Indien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 334 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    34  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Ishwar. I live with my wife, my father and my son (born in 2011) in rural Rajasthan. I have a small sustainable organic farm & an english school in the area of Punjpur, Dungarpur. I am looking for volunteers who can help me teach or work at the farm. In your spare time, there are so many sites to see & other activities. You can meet the villagers, go for hikes in the green hills, swimming or even attend a religious festival or marriage. My farm is located 35km from Dungarpur town. We have so many lakes and water bodies near our farm, like Jaysamand lake (40km). Udaipur is only 90km from farm. Some wildlife sanctuary's & forests near our farm. I would love to make you feel at ease in my home, so you feel prepared for your next adventure in India. Together, we strive for world brotherhood!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There are lots of opportunities to experience real rural India by participating in local & national level fair's, festivals, marriage & other social & community based celebration. People are really open and sociable, and will invite you in for tea any time of the day.

    You can also gain experience teaching, learn Hindi or Gujarati, or new practical skills... A change of perspective will allow you to develop yourself further as a human being.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    SCHOOL
    I can use your help teaching children from 3 to 16 years old. I'm especially looking for volunteers with some experience in teaching or in main subjects such as English, maths, science, social studies... At the same time, their fluency in English will improve. You are also most welcome to propose your own project and introduce the children to your subject of choice.

    FARM
    My farm has 7 buffaloes, some fields for a variety of crops and many fruit trees. Help includes horticulture, vegetable gardening, taking care of the animals... I would love to turn my farm into a tourist retreat, far away from busy city life. For this I want to construct housing with sustainable local materials (like bamboo or clay) and make the farm overall more attractive (landscaping, art project, cleaning...). Other projects I am working on include developing a fish pond, building duck, goat and chicken housing, planting a flower garden and building a bee keeping facility, builing more storage area... Experience in these areas will be much appreciated! These several projects will help make my farm more economically sustainable in the future.

    HOME
    At home, you can help with cooking (indian dishes as well as your country's specialities), washing the dishes, housekeeping, helping my son with homework and having some fun together, taking care of my elderly father...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Gujarati: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers have a large space upstairs with a fan, electricity and internet connection. You can also use the common bathroom and toilet and of course the living area downstairs. Sleeping outside on the roof is also an option, with a great view of the surrounding hills or the stars.

    Food is fresh, vegetarian and organic. We cook Gujarati, Rajasthani and South-Indian dishes, but are also eager to try your favorite meal. 3 meals a day will be provided, with additional chai, snacks and lots of seasonal fruits like mangos, sapota, lemons... from the farm.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My house is easily accessible from the village of Punjpur, which can be reached from Indore, Mumbai, Udaipur, Ahmedabad...

    I can help you plan all types of leisure activities: take you on a bikeride to ancient temples and to enjoy the scenary, suggest different hiking routes and opportunities for viewing wildlife, take you to meet my friends... Things my son enjoys are playing Monopoly, baking cake, drawing...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have big space in my farm can use for parking

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.9)


























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 237397167724