Join me and help in my home and garden in Birmingham, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 62 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    2471

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    About Me - Pre Covid

    I'm a very liberal, outgoing filmmaker and writer/screenwriter. I live in a nice area of south Birmingham, UK with a small, very friendly dog . I've lived abroad (Ireland, Spain, USA) and travelled so I believe I would be a good fit with WorkAwayers. I live in a road which was built by a member of the famous Cadbury family for their workers.

    I live in what is considered the Bohemian part of Birmingham. There are lots of amenities locally and in normal times a good night life. The famous Hare and Hounds music pub is within walking distance on the bustling high street. There are lots of bars and restaurants plus opportunities for leisure and culture.

    The nearby Cannon Hill Park is beautiful. All sorts of events are held there throughout the year. It also contains the Midlands Arts Centre which has cinema, theatre, music, courses that can be done etc. There is also a council run gym and leisure centre within short walking distance.

    A 30 minute bus ride takes you to Birmingham City centre which has lots of bars, art galleries, restaurants, great shopping – al the things you would expect in a major city. The Digbeth district which is about 25 minutes away just before the city centre provides all sorts of leftfeld arts, cultural and music events centred around the famous Custard Factory Arts complex.

    Birmingham has the youngest population of any city in Europe so there is a lot for people to do. I’m proud of my city and very happy to show people round or recommend things for them to do.

    Food for Workawayers would typically consist of a breakfast of cereal, toast, juice, fruit or perhaps boiled or scrambled egg or bacon sandwiches plus tea or coffee. Lunch would be sandwiches and home made soup followed by a main evening meal which I tend to eat late by British standards at around 10pm but that negotiable with Workawayers. I'm happy to cater for vegetarians/vegans and people who like to cook and bake too.

    I'm interested in relearning Spanish and starting to learn French. I can offer English conversation in return.

    I can show people how to use hand and power tools so they can learn some new skills. I was a carpenter once upon a time.

    Please not that I identify as disabled due to chronic back pain, recurrent gout, occasional Tenosynivitis and in the past depression.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I live in a nice, safe area of Birmingham with great bus service. I can plug you into all sorts of local and City wide Arts, Music and Cultural opportunities as Lockdown eases.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My shed project is nearing completion thanks to some brilliant Workawayers.

    I'm now looking for people with gardening/permaculture experience to make the garden a food producing, bug and bee friendly, low maintenance habitat. I'm interested in cold frames, raised beds and hugelkultur.

    I'd also need some help in/on the house with maintenance i.e. painting.

    Workawayers should be physically fit and confident with using power tools i.e. hedge trimmers, lawn mowers etc.

    Workawayers should be sociable, friendly, and outgoing.

    *** Later in the summer once the shed is finished I'd be interested in Workawayers with filmmaking experience. This would be from September onwards. People with animation skills would be welcome too.***

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'm interested in relearning Spanish and starting to learn French. I can offer English conversation in return.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a double bed in my spare bedroom so this would suit a couple or close friends that are willing to share a bed.

    I can provide bedding and quilt etc. Camping may be possible too if that's your thing.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Helpers can explore the great multi-cultural city that is Birmingham.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have high speed broadband.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Street parking outside property.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day Monday to Friday



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 294763441712