Help with house under construction and internal finishes in an small coastal community in Chiapas, Mexico.

Country

Mexiko

Bisher 101 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.01.2019

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Julia and I would love to be your host and share my house on the beach. I lived the experience to be workawayer and I loved it, now I am living again in Mexico my country, I'm looking for nice people, who seek an adventure and enjoy the exchange with a different culture and lifestyle. I want to make a good experience to somebody else who want to live the experience as workaway in my country.
    I want you to come and enjoy Chiapas, and you will, I have enjoyed most of my state and can point you in the right direction to get the most out of it!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The house needs range from painting & plastering, cut or remove undergrowth through to structural work. All building skill sets welcome! But it is not necessary to have specific knowledge for this construction site, just two arms and the desire to experiment
    The house is still under construction, so you will find construction materials around the house. Be prepared to do housework in a rural setting!!
    In the another hand, the place is so relax, and it is perfect if you want to have a quiet time in the beach while you help me to make my house home.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english, spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bedroom with shower, the house is still unfurnished, but I will provide the necessary furniture for cooking and sleep.
    It will be in the house that is being worked on.
    The house doesn't have internet but you can catch it from a wifi area in the school located at the island. There's not cellphone signal but we have a satelital phone in the house. The community its nice and rural area where you can develop your spanish with help from the locals who do not speak English. (maybe 1 or 2 spoke english).
    Nobody is living in the house because is for vacations, so you will be alone, I'll go on the weekends with my family (could be my mother and brother or my boyfriend, or friends) and fill the little fridge for you. We always use the hamacas that we hang around the house to sleep or an inflatable mattress in the another room, while you can still using your bedroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is located in Palmarcito an small coastal community of Pijijiapan, Chiapas. Four hours from Tuxtla Gutierrez capital of Chiapas. The house is next to the beach and the community is an island located across a bridge a few meters from the house, you can decide which days during the week want to take off, there are transportation to Pijijiapan and Mapastepec (the nearest towns around) it takes 20 minutes to get there by taking a little motorcycle transportation. The coastal community has around 1200 habitants and its safe, friendly and harmonious.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

me!
one of the sides inside the house
living room and kitchen bar
the back door to the beach
One of the bathrooms with shower
the view from the house
the main entrance from the road
view of the house from the beach

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 293454261824