Help around the land and conversational French in the Aude, France

  • Bisher 11 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 24 Jan. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    We live in a beautiful part of south France and can offer accommodation on the first floor with private bathroom. There is only myself and husband living at our home on the ground floor plus our 2 very unique Chinese Crested doggies. Your partner is more than welcome to join you on this workaway experience. We are 30 minutes from the medieval town of Carcassonne.

    Single, couples - all welcome

    The task is to help us with general garden work and maybe a-few small projects. Helping us to speak French - conversational would be a great bonus for us. No more than 2 or 3 hours a day for 2-4 weeks.

    3 meals a day available.

    Although we have a bike/s for our guest to use a car is really essential in order to enjoy the wonderful countryside, medieval villages especial Carcassonne and coastal areas - also Spain only 1.5 hours away. Look forward to hearing from you.

    We have pool which guest are welcome to use.

    There is a large private roof terrace for your sole use with stunning views of the village and surrounding land.

    I am interested in sewing, machine embroidering and many other crafts which I would enjoy sharing with the right guest.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Aude and surrounding departments offer an enormous range of activities but most of all the stunning countryside for exploring on foot or bike including a network of disused railway lines, the Canal du Midi and the vast area of the Pyrenees- we have a bike/bikes for guest use. The Mediterranean Sea is just 2 hours by car away.

  • Arbeit


    The main help we require is with gardening, maybe a few small projects and help improve our conversational French language skills - we are quite basic.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Both my husband, Brian and I speak English with minimal French and would therefore appreciate someone who can help us with our conversational French.

  • Unterkunft


    Our home is a large detached new build in 1.5 acres of mainly park land. The first floor would offer you total privacy and we would feed you whilst you are here. A lovely swimming pool and large terrace for relaxing. There is a large roof terrace with lovely views for your sole use.

    Meals are provided. We will cook but our guest would be most welcome to cook the occasional meal.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is so much to see and do in the Aude/Languedoc Roussillon- a walkers/cyclists paradise. We live 30 minutes drive from Carcassonne and 20 minutes from Limoux - a car is essential to get around but bikes are available for guests to use. The next village 4K away has a bar, tabac, boulangerie, bio shop and a Spar.

    There is a voie verte at the back of our house that goes between Canal du midi and Montsegur - 64km of safe cycling with plenty of shady picnic areas to take a break.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Internet is supplied by Orange and during the day there is a very good signal - can dip in the evening a little.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have space for a caravan or camper. There is water available and loo emptying facility.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 2/3 hours a day, 4 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 288689322671

Weitere Bilder