Help out with DIY and learn about self-sufficiency in a rural eco farmhouse in countryside of Ruurlo, Netherlands

Country

Niederlande

aktualisiert  

Bisher 67 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.08.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Saskia and EJ (which is short for Erik Jan). We own a farmhouse in rural Netherlands on a 8000 m2 property as part of an old former Dutch estate. We own the farmhouse since a year and are converting it into a warm and open place where our friends, family, our (nearly grown-up) children and their friends can come to relax, rest and meet in a healthy environment. Part of the property are a shed, a vintage campervan and a tiny house for these guests (and workawayers, of course) to stay. We have a large outside fire place and lots of nature, grass, shrubs, (old) trees and a large natural pond and this all is in the midst of this former Dutch estate which is now woods with tall trees and open to the public for walking and biking.

    We are converting the farmhouse into a sustainable place; we produce our own electricity and are planning to become zero-gas-dependent. We have lots of experience with off-grid living.

    We are fluent in English, Spanish and Dutch and are happy to exchange languages and teach and learn. EJ is great in bushcraft and cooking and spends time on his own in the Sahara or the Australian Outback. Saskia lives in the farmhouse halftime (every other week) because she also has to take of her 16 old daughter.

    We are non-smokers. We have no animals yet but are planning to have a couple of chickens and a cat.

    We have unlimited internet access available for you.

    Interests: Nature, Camping, Yoga, Wellness, Outdoor Activities, Gardening, DIY, Sustainability, Art, Music, Drawing, Painting, Books, Movies, Cooking, Bushcraft, 4WD, Campervan, off-grid living.

    THIS IS A NON-PROFIT LOCATION.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    EJ is a lifelong handyman and can teach many trades. He is a bushcrafter (e.g., in 2021 he lived in the woods for 7 months).
    Saskia speaks fluently Spanish, English and Dutch and is happy to teach! She is also creative and likes to paint and draw. That is when she's around of course :).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Depending on your abilities and interests we can easily define some projects for you. From our side, we would need help in various forms - handyman/woman work, art, decoration, garden work:

    - Finishing the tiny house (painting and decorating)
    - Decorating the inside of the shed (plastering, art painting if you can, decorating with fabrics) to make it a cozy place
    - Handyman work like installing gutters on the buildings or help building a wooden shed
    - Garden work, like planting trees and shrubs, flowers
    - The large pond needs maintenance so that frogs and salamanders will come back and stay (a couple of ducks are breeding right now during spring '22)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Saskia is a fluent Spanish speaker and we both speak English fluently. Besides we do a bit of French and German, and of course our own Dutch.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Workawayers can either stay in the house (large 30m2 bedroom) or in our Tiny House under the 80-year old poplar tree, whatever their preference is. The Tiny House also comes with a bathroom and kitchen (both in the shed).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off, we can teach you skills and languages or you can explore the countryside (the woods, the rivers, canoeing, cycling, city sight-seeing, etc.).
    On a completely different note, you can explore the Dutch cities, the canals, the water works or even the Dutch DJ scene with dance parties every weekend.
    One of our cars is often available for you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Digital nomads are very welcome, either with or without campervan.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have sufficient space for campervans and could provide power, if needed.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Pets are welcome.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 288463543523