Experience family life in helping us with various projects in Colombo, Sri Lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

new host  

Bisher 13 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in the beautiful township of Colombo, just over 20 minutes away from the heart of the city. Namal is 45, and a Sri Lankan and tech entrepreneur. Thanuja is 46, Sri Lankan, and is HR professional who is running her own tech company. We have one son, Deneth (10 Years) who lives with us. Three of us are a lot of fun, very outgoing and with great senses of humor. We also have a gorgeous local puppy, Rocco, who is just over two months old and who would love any attention you would like to give him. We are a fun, easy-going family, who love good food, wine and conversation and company.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a happy family and welcome your stay with us. Since we are in Colombo where you can experience the city as well as visit many other tourist destinations such as Negambo, Kalutara as well as Bentota. If you're hoping to improve your English skills we're happy to help. If you don't have your own transport we are able to assist with getting you to the local train station or to pick you up / drop you off at the airport.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are two locations where we need help. That's the office and home.

    Office - We have a nice colonial type of office that we need to do interior designing and gardening designing. We will support buying all the materials for you and looking for the creative person to add more value to the location.

    Home - Our home is very close to the main city, easy walking distance to all of the shops and eateries in the main street and also right beside a nice lake. Giving the company to our son is our main priority. He loves football and loves to learn photography, Music, Languages, etc. Whatever you are expert in can be shared with him. He is a very friendly kid. He is 10 Years old. At weekends we can go to visits places together. In addition that we already have a maid so she cooks and does the rest of the work. Mainly it's company and sharing experience with our son while helping each other.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Sinhala, Hindi

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in the house we live in and we have one bedroom with a queen-size bed (for either one person or a couple to share). From time to time we might have a second bedroom, also with a queen-size bed, and with a shared bathroom. The availability of this second bedroom will depend on when my son is willing to sleep with us or on vacations. We provide the full board with seasonal produce sourced locally. We are non smokers, and whilst we don't mind if you smoke, we ask that you don't smoke inside the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Sri Lanka is a very pretty and popular tourist destination in the Indian ocean. We have a local swimming pool open in summer, two beautiful lakes, as well as some great cafes, shops, and local pubs.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 287874152614