Hilf mit in Brisbane, Queensland Regenwald



Bisher 1707 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

    Welcome traveller :)

    We can take you for a minimum of two weeks.

    Longer term stay is preferred for a compatible person. There is a short trial period so both you and I together can decide if we will extend your stay.

    I have work for one person.

    You will enjoy our family home nestled in beautiful Australian rainforest just outside Brisbane. Our home is not in the city.

    You will see wildlife, birds, reptiles, lots of nature and kangaroos.

    Our home is 40 minutes drive to Brisbane city. There is no public transport, however, I drive to the outer suburbs a couple of times a week and can take you with me. From there you can catch many choices of public transport.

    You will be staying with a household of 5 others, two cats and me.

    I do not take smokers. So if you intend to smoke please do not apply. If you would like to take this opportunity to have a break from smoking or to quit – even if it is just while you stay with us, then you are very welcome.

    We supply good, wholesome, healthy food. We do not supply sugared food, treat food, dairy products or snacks between meals. If you would like these foods, you will need to supply them yourself.

    If you are vegetarian or vegan you will need to supply your own food outside of the small serve of vegetables for lunch and dinner that is provided. You can have large serves of rice or pasta and bread with your meals. Our meals are made up of mostly meat and we rarely eat a purely vegetarian meal.

    We are very quiet people and spend our time reading or contemplating. In work times we are very structured and focused.

    I am unable to sign for your visa due to visa policy or sponsor you.

    Dates six months in advance is all that is currently released. If you'd like to book in later than the next six months, please contact me later in the year when these dates are released.

    What you will experience here are authentic, alternative people who are real and who show their emotions.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will benefit from the peace and quiet of the forest. It is rejuvenating, cleansing and healing. You will breathe incredibly fresh air and drink pure water directly from the rain. You will share a comfortable home with amazing, intelligent and thoughtful souls.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    You get three meals a day and accommodation in exchange for four hours of work a day. 5 hours per day 5 days a week

    Your tasks are housework, cooking, cleaning and a little garden work. Occasionally there is some building, fixing, administration, computer help and other random stuff. I have a bit of outside work required, shovelling and carrying dirt and building gutters.

    You will be required to cook a quick, simple, healthy meal each night. You do not need to be a chef. We eat very simple food, that is easy to prepare. Meat, rice and vegetables or a one-pot meal are perfect. You will need to be able to follow our recipes in English and cook it on your own without help.

    We are meat-eaters. I don't mind if you don't eat meat although you will need to prepare and cook meat as part of your tasks.

    We supply good, wholesome, healthy food. We do not supply sugared food, treat food, dairy products or snacks between meals. If you would like these foods, you will need to supply them yourself.

    We are very busy people who work from home, in the community and in Brisbane, so you will need to be able to do your tasks independently. We are not very social people. We enjoy taking our meals together. And outside of mealtimes, we prefer to do our own thing.

    You must be independent and ok with working on your own, and spending time on your own as many times I am in my office all day and the others are at work.

    If you let me know what work you are good at, I'll do my best to give tasks relevant to your skills. :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will have your own bed in a shared space.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours per day 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 287127385777