Help me to paint a house and with some small DIY projects in Pressigny, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 2 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.11.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in the countryside in France in a pretty village near a forest. It is quiet and peaceful here.
    You will get to meet French and English people, as well as other workaways hosted in the village.
    I am a native English speaker who also speaks fluent French and Spanish. I would be happy to help with language learning or conversation practice. If you enjoy history, this would be excellent for you as I have served as a tour guide in various French chateaux, so I enjoy talking about the history of places; some of which we could visit during your stay?
    At the moment, I am looking for help, either from one workawayer or a couple, for painting the interior of my home, sanding down and repainting ceiling beams, and also work in the garden. The work is not particularly taxing, nor does it require large amounts of prior experience. Initially, the placement is two weeks, but if we get along well, that could be extended. No smokers or heavy drinkers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Language practice (French and English), home decorating practice, gardening, French history, local history, opportunities to visit local towns and local tourism sites.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Sanding and repainting beams, priming and painting walls, weeding and planting a small garden

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Portuguese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room with a double bed, shared bathroom. The home has a private garden in the front and a village green in the back. Cooking handled by host, though happy to teach or have help. Bikes available for exploration.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bikes available for use. There is a bus but it is infrequent. Train access in Poitiers, about forty minutes by car. Around the house is quiet, excellent for walking, biking, and enjoying nature. If you are looking for exciting nightlife or city living, this placement would not be for you, rather for those who enjoy the quiet or are looking for a retreat close to nature.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 286869597859